The modern world belongs to the half-educated

0 8
Avatar for Booseh
Written by
3 years ago

“a rather difficult class, because they do not realize how little they know.

“People learn something every day, and a lot of times it's that what they learned the day before was wrong.”

“What does education often do? It makes a straight-cut ditch of a free, meandering brook.”

“Change is the end result of all true learning.”

“Many highly intelligent people are poor thinkers. Many people of average intelligence are skilled thinkers. The power of the car is separate from the way the car is driven.”

“I've learned… that the best classroom in the world is at the feet of an elderly person.”

“The whole purpose of education is to turn mirrors into windows.”

“I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.”

“What sculpture is to a block of marble education is to the human soul.”

“Education makes a people easy to lead but difficult to drive: easy to govern, but impossible to enslave.”

“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.”

5
$ 0.00

Comments