Father

0 12
Avatar for BluestaR
3 years ago
Topics: Crime, Relationship


“Miracle, go back,” Jennifer shouted as Miracle stepped into the house. 

Shocked, Miracle paused with eyes wide open as she beheld the drama in front of her. 


“Mum, what is going on?” Miracle asked. 


Jennifer, on her knees, sighed when she realised there was no way out for Miracle. 


“Mimi baby. My angel. You’ve not changed one bit. Still the same spoilt girl I’ve always known. But if it makes you feel any better you’ve grown to be so beautiful,” Greg said to Miracle who was staring furiously at him. “Isn’t it too late to be coming home by this time? He died worrying about where you’ve been,” he told her as he gave way for her to see what was behind him. 


Miracle gasped, “ Oh my goodness,” she expressed in shock as she saw her father sitting on the sofa in his own pool of blood. 


“What have you done?” Miracle yelled as she made to attack him. 


Greg pointed a gun at her making her stop in her tracks, “Don’t even think about it my darling.” 


“You killed my father, you monster,” Miracle stated softly. 


With rage, “Are you insane? How dare you refer to him as your father in my presence? Last time I checked you weren’t so little when your witch of a mother took you both away that you can’t remember my face.”


“And the last time I checked, a man who has moral standards, who knows how to take care of a family even if it’s not his, is who I can call father. Not one who has the same qualities as a dog,” Miracle vocalised and a hard blow from the gun landed on her head. 


She screamed and Jennifer made to get up. 


“Get up and I’ll blow your brains out,” he threatened. 


She retreated. 


“Now join them,” he ordered Miracle. 


Miracle removed her hand from her head and saw blood on her palm. She gave him a bad look. 


“I said to join them,” he pushed her forward. 


Miracle staggered and still holding on to her handbag, she walked over to her mother and knelt beside her. She bent forward and whispered to her younger by her mother’s other side. “Are you okay?” 


Benita nodded her head in fear. 


“Come on Jennifer. Stop giving me that look. You thought I wouldn’t find you? Or you thought I would let you go just like that?” Greg asked. 


Surprised, “Yes. Of course, I thought you would let me be. Of course, I thought staying away from you would give me peace and maybe it would give you some peace too. What did I ever do wrong?” Jennifer replied. 


Greg chuckled, “What did you ever do wrong?” He walked over and stood in front of her. “What did you ever do wrong, Jennifer? So you think waking up one day, taking my girls and leaving me alone wasn’t wrong?” Greg asked again. 


“No, no. You’ve always hurt me. Long before I ever conceived the idea of running away,” Jennifer said. 


“I own you, Jennifer,” Greg uttered. 


Jennifer chuckled, “No you don’t. You’re so heartless. So you wanted me to die because I was married to you? You disrespected me. You beat me. You treated me like I was an animal. What am I even saying? Worse than an animal. What did I not endure for our love but you were bent on sending I and my girls to our early graves,” on top of her voice, “and you stand here to tell me that I was wrong for running away to save my life and getting married to a real man? What do you want from me, huh? What do you want, you bastard?”


Greg hits her hard across the face. 


“You won’t talk to me like that.” 


Miracle and Benita held their mother as they stared at him with disgust. 


Greg cocked his gun, “I’ll show you what I want from you.”


Jennifer, with eyes blazing with fury, looked up. 


“I want you and your girls to join your hero.”


Jenifer shakingly looked at the lifeless body of her husband. 

“You’re going to kill me and your daughters?” Jennifer asked him. 


Cautiously, Miracle dipped her hand into her bag and gently searched for something. 


Greg snorted, “you do not matter to me anymore. As for the girls, their blood will be on your head because you caused all this.” Pointing the gun to Benita, “and I’ll start with the youngest so you can watch everything you cherish die with your eyes,” he laughed hysterically and Jennifer swallowed hard in fear. 


As Greg made to pull the trigger, Miracle charged with force and stabbed him in the waist area. 


“Mum, Benita, run,” she thundered as she ran towards the door. With her mother and sister following behind her, they rushed out. 


“Run for the car,” Benita yelled. 


“Why?” Miracle asked. 


“I grabbed dad’s keys,” she replied. 


They got to the car panting. Benita threw the keys to Miracle. 


“Why are you throwing it to me?” Miracle asked with surprise. 


“You don’t expect mum to drive in this state, do you?” And without waiting to hear her reply, Benita opened the door and helped her mother in as she rushed in too. 


“I’m on no position to drive either. Can’t you see I’m drunk?” Miracle muttered to herself. 


“Miracle, get in the car now,” Jennifer yelled. 


Seeing Greg open the front door, Miracle without thinking anymore got into the car and drove out and into the streets like a mad person. 


“This is not the end, Jennifer. This is not the end for you and the girls. You’re mine to kill,” Greg spat in anger. 


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for BluestaR
3 years ago
Topics: Crime, Relationship

Comments