Writing is a Courage, Story of My Experience in Writing

0 33
Avatar for Bluesky
1 year ago

Writing invites us to dare to express our opinions, ideas and thoughts for others to know.

This article is very simple, so it is only appropriate for people who want to write articles, books, or other things, but still feel like they can't. People who have a feeling of not being able to write, it turns out that not a few. In fact, this is not only experienced by people who are not yet students, but also by people who have graduated from bachelor's degrees. There are people who have already written a thesis or even a thesis, but still feel they cannot write. Very weird.

Everyone has the ability to write. Come a question. When can you write well on the internet or in books? It takes quite a long time to be able to write relatively good writing. It may take several months or even a year. It depends on how seriously we want to write and improve our writing. For those who are given the natural gift of writing, it may take relatively less time than those who are not.

Writing can be done by anyone. Writing is not a skill that only a few people have. Everyone can write a sentence. It is not difficult to write down the subject, predicate, object, adverb of time, adverb of place and others.

It's a bit odd, someone wants to be able to write but always convinces himself that he can't write. Whereas someone is passionate about writing and will write, when they believe that they are good at writing. Convincing yourself, that you can write, is actually a must-have for anyone who wants to be a writer.

First Time Article Writing Experience

I made my debut in the world of writing when I entered the world of college students. At that time I was studying Citizenship, where every task given by the lecturer was to write articles on blogs such as read.cash. The first time I felt lazy with the writing world, it wasn't that I didn't have any ideas to express, but that time because I wasn't interested in writing articles and then publishing them and not for fear of being mistaken for someone else's copy paste.

read.cash

My class is different from other classes, in another class the lecturer gives assignments only in the form of a paper and then it is presented, while my class has to make an article and then publish it on a blog and also present it. Something that has never been tried in high school.

At first I was confused about what to write, where to start. Thoughts began to branch. I try to write short articles. It took several hours to write that third of the page. I read, reread, and corrected the article. I read it again, corrected it until finally the article was distributed to the public.

Whether my writing is read by people or not - I don't know. Like a person speaking on a podium, he does not know whether people are listening, listening or doing what he is saying.

Don't know why over time writing it becomes a habit

I have learned many experiences and lessons during this semester, starting from him teaching me and my friends to be brave to write, to be brave to express ideas, thoughts, and hearts. Don't be afraid to be criticized. Never be ashamed of your work, no matter how bad it is. He is the one who always motivates me if I feel bored in writing, his motivation reminds me to get up and move.

Talking about complaints, I don't know what to say to him for this semester, other than thank you for the knowledge, advice, and motivation he gave me. Writing is not my need but yours, give the best learning process, believe in the process. Those are the words I often hear from him.

I didn't get any complaints, maybe a little evaluation of learning for this semester, if only we met offline so we could do interviews with friends, now online interviews ourselves sometimes feel afraid, this is what must make us brave through a challenge. And I can and can get through it all.

At first, I was. Wanted to be able to write, but felt unable to write. But after I tried it, it turns out I can. I never felt that my writing was bad. I always get rid of that negative feeling. Being negative towards yourself, according to my experience so far, will only harm yourself. So, we need to be khusnudhan to ourselves, that actually, writing is easy and we can do it. This is the experience of starting my writing, simple.

These writings are very valuable memories for me when my writings can be loaded and read by many people. I share this article on all social media and other groups. It turns out that my friends appreciate my writing, some even take a direct personal line to me, your writing is good, it's really nice to read. I also feel happy for the appreciation.

Don't be afraid to write, don't be afraid to be criticized, and we must be ready if we are criticized by readers. Dare to start writing. As Pramoedya Ananta Tour said, writing is courage.

9
$ 0.79
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bluesky
1 year ago

Comments