Ladies of Hive Contest #93,"I grow by Dreams, Downvoting and Criticism with many Questions"

11 42
Avatar for BlueFlipper
1 year ago

Hello to all Beautiful read dot cash Community ! How are you?
I wrote this article to answer following contest question with Justice.

When I was a child, I frequently heard: "You can't be a doctor because you're a girl."
During I was writing this article, many Questions were running in my minds. But following two questions are very basic to be discussed here to understand the main soul of the contest.

  1. Is to be a Lady a sin?

  2. Are Ladies born to bear Grudges and Criticism?

You can read this post on Hive also.

Image Source ( Pixabay, Gauravsinghgraphics / 17 images)

Are my Dear readers like to answers these questions???
I born about 23 years ago when people were too traditional and religious in my country. I was feeling like a prisoner in a cell at that time. My parents didn't allow me to go outside. I have my keen desire of traveling and watching whole beautiful world. But when I was kiddo I had taboo because outside cold world was really merciless. Everyday there were cases of women rapes, harassments, Kidnapping, Killing and even some families were burying live women bodies into soil because the affected souls had found with their loveable persons. I was frightened, it looked like I am living in a hell and I born as an easy prey for outsiders. Believe me till five years, I didn't came outside and keep myself in my house. After getting basic education from my Mum and Dad, I decided to get enrollment in School. My Grandparents became against me. I had to face many questions and Criticism. I had aim of becoming doctor that was really impossible if I gave up due to these things. I bear and keep on bearing these sorts of things. Sometimes I sit in a corner and asking question.

Is to be a Lady a sin? because my brothers were easily getting education and had freedom to come in and out from house.

After fighting a lot from grandparents I was able to agree my parents for School education. There was arranged a driver who was with me like a security Guard. Unfortunately School I admitted there were three girls only. Again a new adventure happened when Guard told to my mother. But I remained stubborn I would not sit in separate room and would never give up. These critics with slight modifications continued till I passed 10th Grade. Now I was mature by facing many things. My parents have trust on me. I successfully got admissions in College. Although we had freedom but real trail of my life started here. I was blackmailed from Professor if I would not make date with him, then he would fail in my examination. I am strong lady till now, I filed a case in near Police station. But black money played its own role. Investigation officer took money from Professor and closed the case. I contacted to Judiciary for further help. I provided all evidences to the Judge. I got success in filing one petition against this professor. On hiring it was proved that professor was culprit and had raped with many girls. This was first victory I got against the cruel world at that time. In this whole scenario role of my parents was constructive. They supported me emotionally and Physically.
Within two years from 10th Grade, I was able to get admissions in Medical College. It was good answer to all critics and people who were against my dreams.

Image Source (Pixabay,MarandaP / 120 images)
I proved they were wrong!!
I proved women can fulfill their dreams if they are strong!!
I proved no one can defeat us till we are running smoothly towards our destinations!!

So I shall request to all my Ladies,"Please don't lose hope and continue your carrier till you were be able to turn your dreams into reality.

Thanks for Reading and Supporting to me.

I shall mention here @crazywrites6 and shall ask her to give her views about Contest questions.

9
$ 0.18
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of BlueFlipper
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BlueFlipper
1 year ago

Comments

Our society will not be able to achieve an equal society if women are still not treated and given the same rights as men...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sorry for all the criticism you've experienced my dear. Woman are indeed strong as we can do everything and being a lady is not a sin. We are special in so many ways.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some people really didn't value us because we didn't value to ourselves. We should raise voice for our rights.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Questions such as, “Is being a Lady a sin?” and “Are Ladies born to bear Grudges and Criticism?” are questions that have been resolved already in this modern times. While gender inequality was so rampant before, it's a good thing that women empowerment as well as gender equality, were given attention nowadays. Let us always remember that no gender, could it be male of female, must exceed when it comes to the respect the people are giving. Everyone is equal regardless of what gender you have, hence, everyone deserves to be treated equally. By the way, I commend you for being such a strong woman! Please known that you are loved, you are worthy of respect and you are capable of doing everything! You're not just a woman, you are WOMAN!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for big shoat, I admired your words and appreciation. I hope you will enjoy my article, nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think in my opinion that women deserves to be treated better. In where I m coming from I had that some years back that girls education wasn't welcome in any form. But I'm happy seeing women fighting for their right and have victory over it. Today mostly some of the important offices are occupied by women.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it is good trend women are fighting for their rights that is appreciated step.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard how girls were being deprived of education in my country too and they believed their lives ends in the kitchen but justice was done and women were given right to Education.

The truth is that we ladies are strong and we have the willpower to do things they thought we cannot do. It all takes discipline and that was what you portrayed during your time and you proved to them.

The professor was really mean but you fought and helped other girls who have been victims. So brave of you 👏👏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes we really needed to fight with such corrupt people to save others. I made a model and I think many people will not follow it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. You can whatever you want to be!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for always coming and leaving some words for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago