Suspend Time Photography

0 22
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Hi guys, today let's do something totally different than usual ...

Today we give a theme to photography taking inspiration from the challenges of qurator very large group present on Hive.

This week's theme was "the suspension of time" and when I read this I had to think a bit to understand what the authors meant but then I opted for what I meant, I browsed through the photos for a long time to find this topic going from photo by photo and imagining the time and I came up with various themes such as quarantine, an hourglass, a photo in motion where the moment was seized but then I found something else.

I thought a lot about this theme, about the suspension of time and the first thing that came to my mind, are these last two years spent closed at home due to the pandemic as if life in some way had stopped because I was forced to turn off inside the houses as if time were suspended even if it is not.

I imagine the kids bored in their rooms but also like me, used to long walks and trips out of town, found himself blocked as if it were a suspension of time.

But then, browsing through my photos, this one happened to me, my little seven-year-old granddaughter helping my ninety-two-year-old grandmother and what better image to tell about the suspension of time.

Two different generations, perhaps opposites certainly distant in one gesture, blowing out the candles for grandmother's birthday.

The grandmother who lived through the war, that her stories are as clear and limpid as it was yesterday, her great strength is still living day by day, together with my granddaughter who still has a life ahead of her who still lives happily with her dolls and her lightness even if unfortunately she too is experiencing tired this period.

In this photo, time stops joining two generations, joining a difficult past to a complicated future for different reasons, for different situations but here time stops and everyone eats the cake :).

The photo is a shot by the author. The cover is taken from Qurator's post.

0
$ 8.46
$ 8.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Comments