Splinterlands - WATER ELEMENTAL!

0 298
Avatar for BluMela
3 years ago

Hi guys, after the advice of my friend libertycrypto, here I am talking to you about one of my favourite games!

Splinterland game built on Blockchain, game yes but also an excellent investment.

It makes console games with their super graphics and super colours obsolete at least as far as I'm concerned.

Since I discovered these games, my Xbox has gone down to the basement to gather dust has become a waste of time!

Here I am talking to you about the first of a long series of monsters that live in the world of Splinterlands and let's start with a monster that I use often:

WATER ELEMENTAL 🌊

The summoners of AZMARE can summon these monsters the WATER ELEMENTAL, once the duty of their summoners is fulfilled these monsters become free.

Many retreats into the darkest depths of AZMARE and join the hordes of the WATER ELEMENTAL of the abyss.

This card is part of the ALPHA / BETA collection, it is a RARE monster belonging to the WATER element but also usable by DRAGONS.

WATER ELEMENTAL has a RANGED attack and can be upgraded up to level eight.

Beware of RULESETS such as LITTLE LEAGUE which allows the use of monsters with a mana cost of four or less, BROKEN ARROWS which does not allow the use of cards with a RANGED attack and EVEN STEVENS which allows the use of only cards with even mana.

I often use this monster when I use the WATER element, it is a card that for the beginner is very powerful especially for its ability.

Going forward in the game maybe there are stronger cards but let's see in detail WATER ELEMENTAL.

This sea monster starts with a RANGED attack of two and for starters, it's a good attack it can be raised to four once you reach level seven.

He has a stratospheric speed already from level one, speed four and reaches a peak of five at level two, this allows him many chances of dodging and starting among the first monsters to attack.

It has no armour and starts with life four and reaches a maximum of seven at level eight.

WATER ELEMENTAL already at level one has the HEAL ability that allows him to heal himself at every turn, a very precious ability for this monster that combined with his great speed allows him to keep his life always high or almost.

At level five, a second DODGE ability is added that increases the dodging chances even more making it really difficult to hit.

The MANA cost of this monster is five and I think it's a fair cost/power ratio for this card.

🌊🌊🌊

We just have to see WATER ELEMENTAL in action !!

🌊🌊🌊

LEEET'S GOOOO!

🌊🌊🌊

RULESETS:

- STANDARD: No changes to Rulesets in-game.

- MANA: 23

🌊🌊🌊

DEPLOYMENT:

Here we are at the battle, I decided to deploy the WATER element to use our monster and I chose the Summoner ALRIC STORMBRINGER RARE card capable of increasing the magic attack of friendly cards by one.

In the front row, I was undecided whether to insert SPINEBACK TURTLE or FROZEN SOLDIER, in the end, I opted for the second, I chose FROZEN SOLDIER for its SHIELD ability which reduces the MELEE damage received by one.

The life and armour of the two cards are equalized and it was the skill of the second that made the difference.

In the back, I have deployed MEDUSA with no ability but with a magical attack that will be enhanced by my Summoner while, in the third row, I have placed CENTAUR a NEUTRAL card with a RANGED attack and SNIPE ability, this power gives priority to our card to attack monsters RANGED, MAGIC or without attachment.

In the last row, I have deployed our monster Challenge WATER ELEMENT I have opted for the last row in case the opponent uses cards with SNEAK power ability that makes the last inserted card attack, in this way our monster has the possibility to heal itself and resist for several turns.

🌊🌊🌊

My opponent chose the FIRE element by deploying the Summoner PYRE, this monster has the power to increase the speed of friendly cards by one, thereby increasing the dodge chance and attack priority.

In the first position he put FURIOUS CHICKEN not really a real Tank, I think it serves to make me waste an attack.

In the second row, he inserted the real Tank LIVING LAVA with SHIELD power which like my first card reduces the MELEE damage received.

In the second position, he has deployed a PARASITIC GROWTH a NEUTRAL card with a MELEE attack but with OPPORTUNITY ability that allows him to attack even from the rear.

In the third row, he has inserted a GOBLIN FIREBALLER card with a RANGED attack devoid of any power.

In the fifth row, he inserted SERPENTINE SPY also this one with MELEE attack therefore able to attack from the rear and as a target, it will have the monster with less life.

In the last row a second NEUTRAL card with an ELVEN MYSTIC magic attack with no power.

🌊🌊🌊

It took six rounds to win the game.

WATER ELEMENTAL was fundamental for the victory, eliminating numerous monsters and managing to survive until the end thanks also to the deployed tank.

HERE under the REPLAY LINK!

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=373239869428c38540b5a21f27dc7d284b1104a1&ref=blumela

🌊🌊🌊

I find this card very powerful for starters but I have some doubts once you manage to move up the league.

It becomes a nice boosted card but I think there are cards, at the same cost, much stronger! my suppositions being in the low league ... I just have to make sure over time :).

🌊🌊🌊

If you haven't tried this game yet my advice is to do it this is my link referral you can use the link if you like it or not but the point is always the one game to try! :-)

https://splinterlands.com?ref=blumela

If you don't like using it;) below !.

https://splinterlands.com/

Have fun and see you in battle !!

🌊🌊🌊

The photos and gifs are screenshots taken from the Splinterland game I own or from splinterlands source.

🌊🌊🌊

4
$ 3.59
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BluMela
3 years ago

Comments