Minotaur Warrior

1 12
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Hello friends, here we are at a new appointment dedicated to the cute and monstrous monsters of our favourite game, of my favourite game on Blockchain ... SPLINTERLANDS.

Today we return to the island of the EARTH element where I challenged a Minotaur to a duel, I admit that my legs were shaking but my coldness and my agility allowed me to be here today to talk to you about this fight :-).

Seriously today we present a new card, it is not often seen around perhaps because it is not among the strongest cards in the game indeed in my opinion it is perhaps one of the most useless in the game, useless useless no but not so strong.

It is right to talk about everything about the pros and cons of anything so that those who approach the game know what is in their hands, and as always we will talk about the pros and cons of this card which, however, made me win the game. the final match in an epic match!

We will talk about how you can upgrade this monster and if it is really worth it or the expense, and when to use it in battle even though I think that at the same cost in MANA there are much stronger cards than this.

Just get lost in bar chat and let's immediately analyze our monster this week in its advantages in its disadvantages to conclude with a game that I won spoilers! :-)

Here we go!!

I had the pleasure of meeting this monster on my journey to the island of the EARTH element exactly in the giant grasslands of Primordia, the only inhabitants of these hostile lands.
I challenged one of these monsters in the MOUNT MAX arena luckily and won ... but how mad did I make him !? :-)

This week we talk about a truly "horned" monster:

MINOTAUR WARRIOR

This card is part of the ALPHA / BETA edition, it is a common card of the EARTH element that can also be used by DRAGONS.
It has a MELEE attack and can be upgraded to level ten.
The RULESETS that do not allow the use of this card are KEEP YOUR DISTANCE which does not allow the use of cards with MELEE attack and ODD ONES OUT which only allows the use of monsters with odd mana cost.

This card is not often seen in battle, meeting it is very rare or maybe I was unlucky/lucky.
I am not sure of its strength in fact even in the battle that I will show this fierce monster has not been as incisive as other cards of equal mana cost that is four can be.
Here's how MINOTAUR WARRIOR evolves.

MINOTAUR WARRIOR already has a level one REACH ability that allows this monster despite having MELEE attack to be able to attack from the rear but not too rear at the maximum second position, it can be useful as a second mini Tank.
At level six a second ability is added, PIERCING this power allows you to transfer the excess damage on the armour to the life of the monster it hits ... useful? I don't think her low attack will rarely exploit this ability or at least not so devastating.

It has an attack point at level one, reaches a maximum of three when boosted at level nine. Low attack even when boosted.
Speed is one of its strengths, starting from three and reaching a maximum of five at level eight and then returning to four in the next two levels, agile fast could dodge numerous attacks.
One's armour remains the same for all levels while his life starts at two and reaches a maximum of six at level ten.
You have to upgrade this card to high levels to get some help from him and not lose him in an instant in battle.

We just have to see MINOTAUR WARRIOR in action !!


LEEET'S GOOOO!


RULESETS:

  • EQUAL OPPORTUNITY: all monsters have the Opportunity ability.

  • HEALED OUT: Skills that heal or self-heal are excluded, even by Summoners.

  • MANA: 42

For this fight, I decided to deploy the Earth element and use the Summoner WIZARD OF EASTWOOD RARE card with a mana cost of three.
This sorcerer has the power to subtract two armour points from all enemy cards.

My opponent opted for the FIRE element by deploying the Summoner MALRIC HELL RARE card with a MANA cost of three.
The power of this Summoner is to increase the MELEE attack of friendly cards by one.

In the first position, I inserted NECTAR QUEEN common card with a large MANA cost of nine, given the amount available I chose this giant bee for its large amount of life which is ten and its attack of four.
He has the FLYING ability which gives him the most chance of dodging.

In the second row, I entered our Minotaur, I entered it in the second row but with the RULESET OPPORTUNITY, I could have cleared it in any row despite its MELEE attack.
For the third row I chose the CENTAURI MAGE RARE card with a cost of seven in MAna, he has a lot of life and magic attack but above all the RETURN FIRE ability which returns part of the RANGED damage suffered to the sender.

In the fourth row, I inserted a gold foil BEATRIX IRONHAND EPIC card with a mana cost of six.
It has a RANGED attack of 3 and a medium-high life of five, it also has the CLOSE RANGE ability which allows this monster to attack even from the first position if it ever ends up there.
In the penultimate row, I inserted a LEGENDARY card with a MANA cost of ten CORNEALUS NEUTRAL cards with a crazy life of twelve RANGED attack of two, usually this monster has the HEAL ability but in this game, the RULESETS do not allow this power.
In the last row I deployed GOBLIN SORCERER common card with a MANA cost of three, it has a magic attack and I inserted it to complete the Mana rather than the power of this card.


My opponent has deployed a LIVING LAVA RARE card of the FIRE element with a MANA cost of seven, excellent TANK thanks to its life quantity of seven, and its armour of two but above all for its SHIELD ability able to reduce damage received (except the magic one).

In the second row, he has deployed a SERPENTINE SPY common card with a mana cost of three, he has the OPPORTUNITY ability but in this game, all the cards I have thanks to the RULESETS, despite his attack MELEE can also attack from the rear.
In the third row, he has inserted SPARK PIXIES RARE card with a MANA cost of four, has RANGED attack and very low life of one but its high speed of six and the FLYING ability make this monster very difficult to hit.

In the fourth position he inserted a NEUTRAL card with a MANA cost of five GOBLIN CHARIOT has no abilities, has a RANGED attack of two and a low-medium life of three.
In the penultimate row, my opponent has a FIRE ELEMENTAL RARE card with a MANA cost of five.
He possesses a RANGED attack of two and life two, this card has the BLAST power one of the strongest powers in the game, in my opinion, this adds additional damage to cards close to the one hit.
In the last row, he inserted a second NEUTRAL card with a MANA cost of six, MANTOID with a RANGED attack of two and a life of five.
This monster has the SNIPE ability, this gives priority to targeting cards with RANGED, MAGIC or no attack attacks.

Sono serviti tre ROUND per vincere la partita, il nostro MINOTAURO è stato il primo a lasciarci la vita, la sua bassa armatura e la sua bassa vita non gli hanno permesso di durare più di un round, ma è servito per permettere agli altri miei mostri di vincere la partita.


HERE under the REPLAY LINK!

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=8f58f9feb3871a4dc249af4cf15bb2841a02849f&ref=blumela

That this monster is not very powerful is also seen by the players who use it, none that I have met except to fill the mana or for particular situations with the RULESETS, enhanced could become a sufficient card but here you need power and resistance to win the battles and this card is a little lacking in both in my opinion.


If you haven't tried this game yet my advice is to do it this is my link referral you can use the link if you like it or not but the point is always the one game to try! :-)
https://splinterlands.com?ref=blumela

If you don't like using it;) below !.

https://splinterlands.com/

Have fun and see you in battle !!


The photos and gifs are screenshots taken from the Splinterland game I own or from splinterlands source.



3
$ 5.05
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @nadiahensont
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Comments

It is a card I never use and I think I will use it to participate in this week's contest. I really enjoy your posts and you have written some great thoughts on the Minotaur Warrior card.

$ 0.00
2 years ago