AMANITA MUSCARIA the house of the smurfs!

0 23
Avatar for BluMela
3 years ago

Hi, guys here we are in a new picture!

For this work of mine, I decided to try to do it in full twine without leaving shapes or images but complete the whole picture with the only twine. As an image, I chose the house of the little blue men ... the Smurfs! or the AMANITA MUSCARIA mushroom that I often meet in my trips in the woods.

As a first job done in this way I am quite satisfied even if I made some mistakes but it is all experience for the next one.

The biggest mistake was to start stretching the blades from the grass and the mushroom and finally, the sky turned out to be a slightly wrong perspective, while the second mistake was to make the mushroom figure too small, complicating my life. in weaving the twine.

As I said, I am still satisfied with my work and I will create others in this way, below you will find the speeded-up video on how I made this painting good vision!

USED MATERIAL:

  • A wooden picture 30 x 22 cm

  • Red Twine

  • Green Twine

  • White Twine

  • Blue Twine

  • Nails

  • Black paint


STEP 1

I started by drawing the image on the picture, for this experiment I took the image of the AMANITA MUSCARIA poisonous mushroom that I often meet in my trips in the woods but also home to the little blue men the Smurfs ... often when I meet these mushrooms I imagine these little ones running left and right to avoid being found ... my eternal child inside me :-).

STEP 2

After having marked the points where to drive the nails, I started hammering by creating a frame one centimetre from the edge and also in this by driving nails.

STEP 3

once all the nails were in place, I painted everything black to avoid leaving the shabby brown colour of the plywood.

STEP 4

It starts with the cobweb of twine, even here I made a mistake, I started from the grass and mushrooms while before I should have done the blue sky for a matter of perspective.

All in all, I am satisfied with my work and I have learned a lot of things for others that I did in this way.
The video lasts eighteen minutes but it took me more than 5 hours to rotate the nails in the small crevices it was not easy, small fingers would have been needed :-).
Totalemte made with my iPhone 12 and the PERFECT VIDEO music sample application of the application itself.

I hope you like it and have advice on the next that are always welcome !!
See you in the next picture!

All images are the author's shots, the video is totally made by the author.


2
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BluMela
3 years ago

Comments