A gift for a gift!

0 26
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Hi guys, a few days ago a friend of mine contacted me, he saw my paintings and he liked them a lot, to the point that he decided to give one to his girlfriend for the engagement anniversary.

He asked me if I could make one with two hearts, so far nothing simpler but then he asked me if it was possible to embed the letter F and C which are the initials of their names.

At first glance I felt like turning up my nose a little, it's not easy to realize this idea but then, since he is a dear friend of mine, I went under, I said to myself "ok it's difficult but at least I have to try" and armed of my pencil I started to jot down some ideas until I arrived at a drawing that my friend appreciated very much and then proceeded with the work.

Complex? Yes! but we have come to an end and here I show you all the procedure done to get to the final picture! ... as always, my self-criticism is unsatisfactory, I could have done better but I always take everything as an experience for new jobs!

LET'S GO!

The previously is similar to those already made previously but being able to highlight the letters immediately put me in difficulty than with the help of the string and its colours I think I have reached the goal, I hope that your girlfriend is happy and not leave because of me hahaha.

  • Wooden board 29 cm X 22 cm.

  • Black paint.

  • Red paint.

  • White twine.

  • Red string.

  • Black twine.

  • Glossy protective varnish.

  • Nails.

STEP 1

Unlike past works where I had a drawing already done and I just had to trace it into this one, I had to create the drawing from scratch, I prepared a dozen and my friend Fabio then chose this one.

Once I took care of the details, it was enough for me to trace it on the wooden table.


STEP 2

I created a thickness of one cm and I made a point at a distance of one centimetre in the central drawing, this was useful to create an equal distance between all the nails.
While for the frame, made by standing one centimetre from the edge to avoid breaking the wood, I marked the point for the nails 1.5 cm away from each other.

STEP 3

I created a cardboard mask equal to the drawing.
In the beginning, I wanted to make the hearts of two different reds lighter for the darker letter for the rest of the heart, which then failed because the reds chosen were not so different and the difference was not clear.

STEP 4

I hammered the nails on the previously drawn points, once finished, with some hammering on the fingers, I went to the open air for the painting.
I then coloured the heart red, waited for it to dry and placed the cardboard mask over the hearts and then painted the wooden board black.

STEP 5

Once the colour had dried, I removed the cardboard mask and did some retouching with a brush and as soon as the colour dried I painted the hearts with the protective glossy varnish, this makes the drawing shiny and waterproof.

STEP 6

Last step, the twine!
I started with the base of the picture by weaving white twine all over the background.
I then redid the edges of the design with black string to highlight the two letters F and C and red for the rest of the hearts and here is the result!
What do you think?

I am always very self-critical and I believe that with some precautions I could have done better, however, it is all experience for future works.
I still remember my first painting .. Unwatchable hahaha I am much improved but still, I am not satisfied !!!

This was my first painting requested and sold ... in reality I did not want anything but my friend Fabio wanted to reward me with an offer, enthusiastic about the work !!! let's hope his girlfriend is too! :-)

See you for the next picture I have in mind and it will cover the whole HIVE family a little!
greetings to the next!

The full video lasts about 4 hours has been brought to just over 10 minutes by speeding up some parts to x2 up to a maximum of x50 is the fourth made of seven elements.
The images are taken from the Splinterlands game.
Recorded and edited by blumela with iPhone 12, applications used: Perfect Video - Photoleap - Clip2Comics - Tinipiny Camera.

For this logo, I used the free sample music from the copyright-free Perfect Video application.

The photos are taken by the author, the video was made by the author.

4
$ 10.66
$ 10.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Comments