You're my problem

0 28
Avatar for Blqckmqnjames
3 years ago

I wrote you a letter last night to tell you a piece of my mind.

This morning I woke up to a letter from you saying what you think about me.

I'm not perfect.

You're not perfect either.

And sometimes I feel like we both are a flaw, being together.

That was a mistake. I meant to say that your perfectionism overrules your sanity and there are times when I feel like I'm not good enough for you.

Lol. I feel nothing while writing this cos it's winter and my emotions have obviously gone on a vacation for you.

I wish I can see your face right now. I'm pretty sure it resembles the glum look on mine. I'm pretty sure your soul is an empty chest whose treasure lies on the bedrock of despondency.

Last year, you made an error worth regretting about. Until today, when I look at you, all I can see are the scars of ‘What-ifs’. The memories of yesterday erodes your dreams of tomorrow.

There's no worse nightmare than knowing the good you could have become, but seeing the ugly you turned out to be.

“It's a new year now”, I say. I then listen as you echo my thoughts in a more audible reflection to yourself.

The Creator made no mistake in binding us both in the same skin.

It's just unregular I find myself talking back at myself when I don't even listen to what is been said.

And I think it's all normal for the world to be insane when you're around.

© Blqckmqn James

1
$ 0.00

Comments