The Mountain Calls

0 32
Avatar for BloodyMaria018
3 years ago

Mt. Batulao, Batangas-Cavite, Philippines

14.0379° N, 120.8061° E

I still remember my very first encounter with one of the God's greatest creation. "The mountain"

With a simple question of your friend asking if you want to hike a mountain. I just said yes, I don't have any idea what he's saying that time. I thought it's just a easy walking on some hills or what so ever.

So wearing a simple typical slipper, maong short and a shirt? I go, with 1 bottle of water and a piece of bread.

We started hiking at 9am and finish the hike at 9pm. 12 hours!! Yes for a minor hike. Typical first timer, didn't know what ahead of us. We didnt know the beauty waiting for us. Every stop to get some rest, you can't stop yourself to get a picture, you can't stop yourself saying wow. The pain of your body, the exhausted feeling, the starving are so worth it. Nevermind the dirt I get hmmm, I feel kid that time

After I reach the summit, I promise myself to see more of God's creation. To explore his did.

So far until now, already reached 36 summit. And more to goooo. With all the experience I have, I learned so many things. And I am more ready conquering all the mountains I want. 

Explore and Explore :)

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BloodyMaria018
3 years ago

Comments