My Poetry

0 24
Avatar for Bloglegend
3 years ago

Those who are left in the back of are no longer the people who did not get chances, however they are the ones who laughed at the opportunities as soon as knocked their doors.
“Oops, I'm sorry!” So they said, as I helplessly watched the dagger diving proper into my heart. Rusty, stained and worn out.

So this is how a stab feels like; I thought. My breath was once caught into my throat, no count number how tough I tried to free it. The only element I could get out was once a struggling rattle.

“I- it's okay, I know y- you didn't imply to- “ My own voice burnt my insides into an acidic lava.

They were pulling the ancient knife out, before it plunged into my flesh again. With putting pain and another surge of numbness, I wondered how am I no longer lifeless yet.

“Oh my lord! I'm so sorry I certainly was once simply making an attempt to take it out and- ” Their panicked voice blurted out. Their glassy eyes had a frantic look, while those trembling arms pinned the blade into me. I was once braced against the frail wall.

“Shush,” I was starting to experience bloodless in my limps, my forefingers were freezing and I couldn't help but to cough up blood; crimson luminous blood that splattered onto their light cheeks.

“I- it's alright,” my voice shivered, “Don't worry.” I tried to smile, however it did not appear to be convincing. They had been tearing up and earlier than I knew it, the dagger twisted internal me.

My already uneven breathing staggered out of me with a hoarse wheezing sound. They commenced to cry, repeating their apology over and over again, in a tone choked with salty whimpers.

And I remembered, I remembered all the pain I caused, all the sufferings, the dying cries, the waterfalls of tears, the scattered broken hearts and the chunks of pleading souls I could not hear at that time. I realized, I was once no longer going to die. No, I will live.

Snapping out of the lower back of my idea I reached my hand over their's on the dirk and pressed it, looking at their eyes go wider and greater than an historical Roman coin.

“Keep going, it's no longer the first time I've performed this. But it is your first time, isn't always it?”
*first time*"

"...And the virtuous vision they preach
Is simply a covered up private ambition.
See son, the poet sets out to make a difference,
But somewhere alongside the way he begins stressful to be praised for it,
Hence he forgets himself,
Inorder to be remembered."

*Muse*

I can keep the solar hostage
and replicate it is brightness to your beauty.
I can take you to my heart
to explore the waterfalls and tides of my emotions for you.
Just please be my shadow.
Without you I'll be an inkless pen
that does nothing but bore.

*THE WISE ARE NEVER THE RICH*

Late on Sunday
I walked through the route I always walked with the aid of
I saw a female with brown eyes
Shouting out to bystanders and all and sundry willing to provide her their time
She said,
"do not be fooled my pals
The smart are never the rich
Our most valued possessions
Are infact, valueless
The biggest things in existence do now not have a price tag
You can now not buy from except
What is solely discovered from within.

The smart are by no means the rich
They do not see beyond their primary desires
Objects are sickness inside surprisingly wrappers
What extra do you want if you have meals to devour
And a correct roof to sleep under.

My friends
The unspoken standard rule is simple
'The greater you have
The extra you may be after'
Desire is a feral beast
With underestimated skills
It's an overtax abysm
We all appear to overlook
My friends do now not be fooled
You are feeding a hunger that can not be sated
A creature that cannot be soothed.

Cash or credit?
Do no longer pay for your happiness
When happiness is free
Invisible toxin released from the matters we crave
For no other motive than any one else having them
Synthetic joy solely lasts as lengthy as it's expiry date
Do now not formulate excuses
Don't be a nuisance to yourself
Do no longer be held by means of chains that pull you more advantageous than gravity.

Hear me,
You fill you are residence with meaningless attributes
And you will soon see your life misplaced that means too
Before your financial institution account will become your only supply of beatitude
Before you see the wealthy and desire to be those people too
before you open an aperture you can no longer stitch....
Remember this ,my pals
The sensible are never the rich."

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bloglegend
3 years ago

Comments