My path to cryptocurrency

4 54
Avatar for Blogika
2 years ago

Surely you, my readers here on read.cash, who donate to me and other readers, as well as receive donations for their articles in the form of BCH, have your own love for cryptocurrency and a personal story of acquaintance with it. Today I want to share with you my story of the transition to cryptocurrency, which began a year ago.

I have been doing media art for many years. That is, I am a blogger and streamer. I have created various content on many sites such as: YouTube, Instagram, Twitch, Patreon, Only Fans, and others. And over the years of blogging, I noticed that for all the time they paid my earned money to me, I paid the systems a lot of money in the form of fees. Somewhere these fees were 8 percent, and somewhere as much as 20. I was offended that my earned money was feeding some men and women who had nothing to do with me.

Each time I was upset when I saw one amount on my platform account, and after going through all the banking systems, literally only half of my money came into my hands. To this all, in my country I was suspected of being a foreign agent, and asked to pay taxes. This whole situation put a lot of pressure on me morally, and I was often overcome by creative crises and creative burnout. I understood that for my creativity I want to receive all my money that people pay me, and at the same time be free from the pressure of the system.

And then, by chance, on my streaming platform Twitch, I saw one guy getting donations with the NANO cryptocurrency. At that time I hadn't heard anything about cryptocurrency and its aspects. After his stream, I wrote to him: "Tell me about your new donations in the form of NANO". And then he briefly explained to me that these are cryptocurrency coins that come directly from your viewer's wallet to your wallet, without middlemen and fees. This phrase was a breath of fresh air for me. I found hope that I could get rid of the oppression of the system and find inspiration for my creativity again.

Then I saw that many streamers were already using these donations, and this was a unique opportunity for the entire Twitch platform. And I started to study NANO as a cryptocurrency. It became my first lead into the world of freedom. Having studied all its features, I decided to get a wallet and receive my first coins in it. It turned out to be quite easy, even for a young girl from Russia, who had never encountered cryptocurrency at all.

Introducing NanoTwit.ch - Nano donations for Twitch

Nanex has partnered with 1UpCoin to provide instant and free Nano donations to Twitch streamers!

I announced to my viewers that they could donate directly to my NANO wallet without fees. And they started to do it. With the money I earned, I was able to pay for my first purchase - a course on innervation on the Internet from a blogger. And then it dawned on me: I earn and pay outside the system! Nobody takes half of my earnings from me, and I can use this money to directly buy from a person what I want with the same coins. My stress was over.

My joy knew no bounds, and then I began to study other cryptocurrencies. And then I ran into new pitfalls. It turned out that the most popular and oldest cryptocurrency Bitcoin was completely inconvenient to use. Unlike NANO, it had transaction fees in the region of $ 20. And the confirmation time was more than 10 minutes. Yeah ... that way I won't be able to pay with it for my purchases. Its characteristics reminded me of my old life, where there had been huge fees. And then I figured out that Bitcoin is the currency of the system. That is, it was once a convenient cryptocurrency for people until the system captured it and implemented its own rules inconvenient for people. I have since rejected this cryptocurrency.

And I started looking for a cryptocurrency that I could use to pay in stores and cafes. Of course, this is prohibited in Russia, but since I travel outside of Russia, I could use it there. And I found Bitcoin Cash. It turns out that this is the true original Bitcoin, with minimal fees and minimal confirmation times. But most importantly, in many countries it is used as a common payment method in stores and cafes. This is what I'm interested in, and now I dream of going abroad and living only on Bitcoin Cash.

Summing up the intermediate result, I want to say that I am saddened by the fact that many cryptocurrencies, especially well-known and popularized ones, are actually very inefficient and inconvenient. They are no different from using ordinary systemic money in the form of dollars or euros. At the same time really worthwhile cryptocurrencies, backed by proven technical characteristics, you have to look for among this heap of garbage. This takes a lot of time and effort, because they are deliberately hushed up. But on the other hand, they popularize those cryptocurrencies that upset people, and thus people are disappointed in crypto and have a peculiar opinion on this matter. That is why I am glad that my path began precisely with NANO - a really worthwhile cryptocurrency, and not with captured Bitcoin, because then I would have done away with cryptocurrencies right away.

Now you understand how the oppression of my blogging creativity forced me to come to cryptocurrency and find freedom. In the following articles, I will tell you what cryptocurrencies I use now and their main features, for which I like them.

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Blogika
2 years ago

Comments

At least you are trying and that's best for me. Well, sooner the crypto will take over everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoin cash has quickly become my favorite among all of the other cryptos out there, and for exactly the reasons you mentioned. Even though here in the U.S. it is still not able to be used, I do see it as being the one coin, that if there is ever adoption it will be BCH hands down.

It is great that you are able to earn and keep more or almost all of your money, and of course that is part of the whole idea behind what was wanting to be accomplished that sadly Bitcoin missed the mark on.

So did Ethereum frankly. Looking forward to reading more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you 100 percent. Only in Japan is bitcoin cash used in real life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some other countries are seeing some adoption. There are actually some places in the U.S. who do, but you really have to look for it. Australia the same thing. It will be a while I think before we see massive adoption. But at least in the meantime you CAN convert it easily and cheaply enough to fiat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago