Near Token: Is it near...or far?

4 30
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
3 years ago

It's been a while (the ICO madness of 2017) since I've went out of my way to look for new projects and Blockchains in the space. I thought this one was worth taking a closer look at.

It's a sharded PoS chain like Cosmos or ETH 2.0. One thing that they have going for them is that they could build it from the ground up without doing upgrades while the blockchain was running. Charles Hoskinson said this was one reason he left Ethereum...to build a new chain from scratch w/o the limitations.

Another thing they have going for them is the team. Just look at it! They claim they have "implemented some of the only real-world sharded systems at scale."

Their core principles are:

  • Usability

  • Scalability

  • Simplicity

  • Sustainable Decentralization

An interesting thing the Near Protocol uses is Proof-of-Space-Time. It's got some key differences w/ PoW, PoS, and DPoS. You can read more about it here.

Will NEAR Protocol be able to take on ETH, Cardano, EOS, Cosmos, and others for a share of the Dapp and Blockchain space? It's in the realm of possibility, but timewise, it'd be far away, not NEAR (pun intended). I am currently more bullish myself on ETH with all the DeFi stuff going on there. I'm also hot on Cardano and think Charles Hoskinson is the man and I love his Twitter game.

Full Disclosure: This is not financial advice. In addition, I have EOS, ETH, and ADA in my current Crypto portfolio.

I'm still more of a fan of BCH, Monero, Zcoin, Zcash, and the like because I'm a p2p crypto guy...but I think it's good to stay open minded but skeptical at the same time.

-BlocKade
(HODLing on for a brighter tomorrow)


0
$ 0.00
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
3 years ago

Comments

Most of those ICOs are pure fraud. Though, some are real and pay off. I'm happy you have BCH in your crypto portfolio. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. BCH is one of my biggest holdings! Most people on read.cash on BCH fans.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good! Keep doing the good job. You are highly encouraged to do more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep doing your work and it would be very nice to see a lot more of that coming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago