Student Pathway

0 20
Avatar for Bler31
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Experiences

One day someone asked me a question since I am graduating grade 12 and as expectedly I am going to the next chapter in life and that is to take step for my college.

The question goes like this...

As a Grade 12 student preparing for college, have you decided what career pathway you are going to take? College, Work, Business or Middle Skills Development? What factors influence you to choose that pathway? Why?

I was feeling confused by the question, because as far as I am feeling right now, I am not that really prepared for myself for the next path awaits me. But, I tried to answer the question, and here is my question.

Career is a very important highlight in one’s life. Whatever career path you choose to follow, it will bring great impact your life. In the society we belong, your career will define your status in addition to your lifestyle. In other words, your career will determine your social circle and define you as a person.

Moreover, it is very important to choose the right career path. From a very young age, we aspire to be something unique. While someone aims to be a doctor, some wish to become a painter. Our career choices depend on a lot of things. Thus, it is important to consider all factors before choosing a career path.

As a young individual, if I am going to choose my path, I would choose to become a police woman someday that is why in my college I am taking a criminology course. I think this is my future, my path for my greater future. I'm sure opportunity knocks but we will take actions. It's been a rocky and bumpy pathway, but pretty sure time flies very fast and we all know that this path will lead us a brighter future.

All I choose this time is to think positive always, we experience some confusing and misunderstanding about our future but sooner or later we can reach what we look forward in life.

Always pray, and think positive despite of this judgemental society.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bler31
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments