Reoccurring Daydream

0 28
Avatar for Blackween
3 years ago

Usually when the sun goes down

And darkness can be seen blanketing

The earth and her inhabitants

I sit by my bedroom window

Watching the silver shine conquer the yonder

As the starry sparkle

Join in the nightly sky worship

And I can't help

Getting consumed by thoughts of you

While being haunted

By that disarming smile of yours.

This skin of mine tingles

Like it has a mind of its own

Itching to feel your fingers caressing

Every inch of where it spreads

The taste of delicate your lips

Can be traced lingering on my burning cheeks

I am stuck in a wild fantasy

Secretly wishing I could be close to you

And live the wonder

That is exploring your hidden layers.

I sit there with my empty arms

Longing and yearning

That yours can bring the healing

Everything in me suspects they hold

My enchanted soul keeps reaching

From the depths of my unknown

For your light to find whats left

Of my bothered smitten self

And seal this wedge between us

As there is more to this

Reoccurring daydream.

wambuku w.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Blackween
empty
empty
empty

Comments