Reminiscent Midnight Love

0 15
Avatar for Blackween
2 years ago

This freewrite can be whatever the reader in you sees fit. I have been denied access to my poetic side by so many excuses so when this started flowing, I was whisked away to a place a part of me calls home. Share your thoughts :)


I could say anything about anything
It would be to confess about the
Crippling audacity of her memories
Clinging on my broken heart
The way that disarming curve that is her smile
Creeps on my loneliest thoughts
I would admit that a wishful tide has tried
To sweep away her footprints
From my shoreline
And how time has attempted to erase
Everything I feel
The yearning. The longing. The craving.
Yet I find myself holding on
To this reminiscent midnight love.

I would voice indescribable desires
Bent on leaving my all spiralling
Talk of the days I hoped that this tongue
Would find itself lost in her shrines
Of how the scent of her caramel skin
Still lingers in the air that I breath
Shamelessly express how her soft lips burned down mine
And how her feathery skin once shared secrets
With my lost excited fingers
Saying what needs to be said between lustful lovers
Before her throat fought to contain her submissive cries
Giving in. Unable to hide. Surrendering.

I would also acknowledge
How I have been willingly bewitched
By the sensation of her touch
Blazing beneath my untamed wildness
To how she spoon-fed me love
With her spellbinding eyes
Or the how her whispers left me at the edge of a cliff
Even while she was right there with me
The night witnessed how I worshipped her in return
In my every one of my dreams
Prior to sharing how my bones
Caved in to the sound of her teasing laughter
Reverberating wild and free
Just as time was fishing
For my cold heart from the deeps
To etch her name on it
Leaving me smitten. Shockingly taken.


image taken from Pinterest edited a bit for this post.

wambuku w.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Blackween
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Blackween
2 years ago

Comments