Poetry Has Accepted Me Back :D

2 22
Avatar for Blackween
3 years ago

For months now, I haven't been able to write poetry. These two pieces though imperfect and probably not properly edited are my guide back to my world. Please take these two as they are... :)

The Forbidden Fruit

I have held you close for a while

The glow of your smile

Has been stuck on my tormented mind

Are you still my find?

You brownskin girl

I wonder

Or do you belong to the soul

Who currently holds your hand

Along this life's busy streets?

The ghosts of you

Deliberately haunt my loneliest nights

I have these never-ending hallucinations

Of me, dying to taste your full lips

I stretch to find the comfort

Your delicate arms keeps

Only to score the cold sheets

Waiting on the other edge of my bed.

The sound of your voice

Echos from the depths of my heart

I can still hear the ripples of your whispers

Dismantling everything I know

While carrying me through distant dawns

Is it wild

That I want you for myself

Even though you are a forbidden fruit?

*********************************************

UnTitLeD

There is a secret yearning buried deep

One that carefully sneaks into the light

Once in a while

To remind my reluctant bones

That I am alive.

It willingly follows

The light tucked behind her sad beautiful eyes

As they effortlessly draw my fears

From the dungeons of my past experiences

Like it can cleanse their transgressions.

It eyes her caramel skin

Calling on these desires sealed within

I have felt my itching fingers crave

To feed on her tenderness

Like the morning sun drinking up the dew.

wambuku w.

2
$ 0.53
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Blackween
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Blackween
3 years ago

Comments

These are good poems! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago