Feeling Lost...

1 21
Avatar for Blackween
3 years ago

I wish to find joy among angry men

The lightness of a willing soul

Carving a permanent smile

On my dismembered pain.

The thrill of inner freedom

Whispers that there is more wisdom

In relinquished societal chains.

I wish to find my footing

In a world where everything is taken

Other than my broken.

These unsettled chaos

Remind me of my undecided spirit

Cruising down the normalized paths

Only to get lost.

I wish to be left alone to be

Nothing more than my weird self

The act of trying to fit in

Is confined within my skin.

(A selfie of my locked hair and an amazing sunset taken a few days ago) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The above piece is more of a freewrite than it is poetry. More has been really looking enticing and I can't seem to quench my desire to grasp everything. There is an opportunity here, if the clock hands weren't as fast and undeterred.

They said time waits for no man and my day has already been halved by parental responsibilities. A rat race that sometimes demands more time than the actual being there as a parent. It gets worse especially when the whats coming through the wallet doesn't match the effort.

Also posted on my Hive!

27
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Blackween
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Blackween
3 years ago

Comments

I get your plight man,its not easy for me too for some days now have not being active...., because of my busy schedule but its all well they is God....

$ 0.00
3 years ago