Cold Daydreams & Warm Nightmares

1 22
Avatar for Blackween
3 years ago

If, before the morning fog lifted

We found each other

In each other's arms, the sun would

Bear witness to the intensity

Your unfiltered love reawakened

Here; this consuming fire that keeps

Leaking from my forgotten shrines

Comes fueled by a passion so divine

It has chosen to be caged

Only to be freed onto your burning skin.

There would be some tender soft kisses

In between the shy yearning looks, looking

To strike a balance

Amidst the raging desires within

Your seductive whispers of sweet nothings

Would secretly aid

My inability to contain the storm

Trailing your feathery touch

Which would be reducing me to ashes

As your fingers try to interpret some pretty

Familiar feels to my conquered self

Disregarding my hands as they get lost

In the ocean that you are.

Would you let me carry you

To foreign spaces with my drunk caresses

Let this tongue explore you

And what you hold dearest

Just like wind roaming

Mother earth; with these willing lips

I can rock your curved hips

In an attempt to feed this hunger

That constantly sprouts from my enchanted

Broken essence; guide me far away

From these turbulent seas

And diminish the unfolding

Teasing and unceasing

Cold daydreams and warm nightmares.

wambuku w.

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Blackween
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hiii

$ 0.00
3 years ago