Universal Handle Switch Replacement

0 30
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

This post might not be interesting to some of you but since my niche topic includes industrial technology so I will still be sharing this one. Besides I have made similar post here in this past.

I rarely post videos or blogs about making some modification with my motorcycle because honestly there are bunch of motorcycle mechanic wannabe in YT. Anyway I am just doin this for my personal liking and I am just having fun.

This is post is about a video I documented while making replacement with handle switch of my motorcycle.

Here we go!

Why do you need to replace the handle switch of your motorcycle if it's not broken?

Our biker or rider friends have gotten used to changing or adding parts or accessories to their motorcycles. They each have their own reasons why they do this. For example, on my Honda RS 125 Fi, I replaced the left handle switch even though it wasn't broken. I had my reasons why I did it. First of all, I added some lights so I needed a switch for those lights. Secondly, the switch that I was going to replace had many extra switches in one casing such as the hazard light switch and other push button switches.

Typically, you can see that the left handle switch of a motorcycle only has three switches: the high/low beam, signal light, and horn switch. If you want to add hazard lights to your motorcycle, you need an additional switch for that.

The left handle switch that I replaced on my motorcycle was the Universal Handle Switch from Domino. I bought it online and its reviews were okay, so that's why I chose it. You will notice that it has quite a few switches, which is perfect if you want to add accessories to your motorcycle, such as fog lights, hazard lights, or horn.

So that's my personal reason why I changed the left handle switch of my motorcycle. Below is the video I posted in my YT channel. Forgive me I as am poor when it comes to making YT contents.

***

JUST AN FYI: I am not posting here because of the tips are back. You can see my interval of posting in my profile. Please give your tips to other aspiring bloggers.

Thanks for your precious time reading.

https://larszig.com/

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments