Toodle: New Way To Boost Online Sales

6 52
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

For sure most users here on this platform have accounts in some other blogging platform.

If not all some are from other social media blogging platforms that recently closed. Or others have abandoned accounts because they find it hard to manage posting articles with several blog sites.

Writers here as I have observed have different status about how they are earning. Some are real professional and full time bloggers, writers or crypto earners. Others have their full time job and make writing as a side hustle while some are literally just relying on read/noise dot cash because they are jobless.

Speaking of recently closed social media blogging platforms, I know some of you here are familiar with the name Alireza Beig. Yes, you read it right. Alireza Beig was the CEO and co-founder of kikitime.com or simply Kiki.

Kiki is like read dot cash in a sense but it does not pay its users with Crypto coins. They pay with US dollars through PayPal.

Unfortunately they can no longer pay their users when the pandemic arose last year and went bankrupt. Good thing I had a chance to contact Alireza and requested to send me a copy of my posts at Kiki and he was able to provide me with a download link.

We exchanged a couple of emails and he was kind of remorseful saying that it (Kiki) did not go where they wanted it to go.

Kiki was legit but some Kikiers were only after the money and didn't understand the site's mission and vision as well as the rules. Just like here on this platform where there are a lot of abusive and opportunistic users.

I believed in Alireza’s passion as a web and app developer so I followed him on Linkedin. I haven’t heard of him since I started following him a year ago. He was not posting updates until only recently I received notification that he posted an update on Linkedin.

I checked his post with excitement hoping that he would post a newly developed app and to my surprise he did. The name is Toodle. Unfortunately it is no longer a social media blogging site just like I expected. He is the CEO and co-founder again together with Alireza Asadi as the lead developer who was lead developer of Kiki too.

Engage Customers with Immersive Media

So I checked the site of Toodle even though it is not a blogging platform. By the way, Toodle is created to help online stores and sellers. It enables sellers to boost online sales and improve customer satisfaction. 

You are shopping online right? What do you notice when you browse to Amazon, Shopee, Alibaba or Lazada site or app? A lot of pictures of products are there then description. Some have short videos just to show to the customer the actual application. However, what do you notice about the pictures aside from colorful images and white backgrounds? They are all one dimensional. But with Toodle you can see the actual pictures of products in three dimensions.

This is a very brilliant idea. Because the problems with these product pictures in Shopee or Lazada for example are, the pictures are quite deceiving. When I am purchasing items in one of these stores I always read comments. Most of the feedback I have read are complaints between the picture posted in store and the actual appearance when they have the product on their hand.

So with Toodle you will have the privilege to view the products in 3D with a fascinating user interface. For example if you want to purchase shoes, you can check its entire dimension with just one picture. Just tick on the image and hover your pointer to any angle you desire to view the shoe. This way they are sure that customers will be more likely to purchase the product if they can view it in 3D.

I was impressed by this idea. If Toodle will come to materialize it will revolutionize online selling. I can see the potential of this app to be adopted by online store owners or sellers as a new way to view their products by the customers.

Anyway this post is not promotional and I don’t have any personal connections with the developers of Toodle. This post is a mere appreciation of someone’s hard work and an inspiration as well.

If you are an online store owner you can check the site and book for a demo. If you are just an ordinary customer like me you can also visit the site and experience what it is like to view products in 3D.

 Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image Toodle

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

10
$ 14.74
$ 14.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Rezanur
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hadn't heard of either, but it sounds very interesting. I will check out the site. And also your Linkedin account. I need ideas on how to set up my profile there.

By the way, I've seen that you write on a variety of topics. And I'm kind of confused, because I read that you have to choose a niche. I don't feel I have a niche as such, I write about my work, my life experiences and that sort of thing.

Could you go through my profile and give me an opinion? I write in Spanish, which is my language, but you can use google translator to read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

the app is just new and in alpha version i think, though i havent tried it as i am not an online seller.

i actually write same as yours and mostly life experiences, so i dont have a specific niche. but when started writing here i choose to write time travel and related stuff as my niche. apologies if it does confuse you i am just having fun here and trying to met new people like you from around the word.

im gonna check telegram and hopefully we can connect.

checking on your profile and writings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I'm interested, I plan to sell clothes online, and from what you say it's an interesting place for it. So I'm not bad then, I was worried it would be confusing to users and they wouldn't read me because of that. Thank you very much, I need to talk to someone about read, sometimes I have doubts and I have no one to consult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way, this is my telegram: https://t.me/zulfrontado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not that familiar with Kika and the name Aleriza Beig maybe because am not well exposed to online activities until now. Good to know more about it. f you don't mind sir you can check on my articles to encourage me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure i will.. thanks for reading..

$ 0.00
2 years ago