Performance Task

0 18
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Days are getting even busier with me. How about you?

It’s been two days that I have not read some of your writings or even written a few lines for my read cash post. The word busy seems to be very busy with me (laughs).

How I Manage My Time

So what are the things that keep me busy aside from my daily contribution to my employer? Firstly, since the company I am connected with right now is growing fast, I need to work 10 to 12 hours more than my usual shift schedules. It means that I have less free time or I should say my only free time these days is only sleep or nap. No, I am not really a workaholic. I still have two days of rest but those times are already committed to my responsibilities with my kids. You know, attending to their concerns like homework, project and performance tasks.

Speaking of performance tasks, some of them need the participation of a family member. My two kids are both having their class online or virtually. My son, the elder, is already in junior high and is kind of a smart kid so he doesn’t really ask for assistance from me. Unless there is a need for some financial matter and other things that are beyond his knowledge, that is the only time he will approach me. I can see how busy a 9th grade student is so me and my wife don’t oblige him with much of household chores.

It Was More Of A Challenge

I have nothing much to share with you in today’s post. I will just have to share some activities that I have been doing for the past couple of days that I was not writing.

My daughter is in 6th grade and she needs more attention and guidance with her virtual class. She is not that really attentive during class hours unlike his brother so I need to remind her of her character.

Last Sunday after my 9-hour shift, she asked me to join her in one of her performance tasks. The task needs a partner and should be recorded on video because it was a Zumba dance. Geez! That's an awkward thing for me to do. There is no one at home whom she can resort to because her brother was busy and most probably would not dare to do so. Then my wife refuses for the reason that her feet are both left (laughs).

So, superdad will always be on the rescue when it comes to daughter’s call no matter what. Then we do the Zumba dance together while imitating the particular zumba dance given by her teacher. Oh my God! I can’t believe myself while watching the replay. I was like an idiot (parang tanga lang). Most likely a dancing post (laughs).

Don't mind the beer belly

Somehow I finished the five-minute zumba dance with my daughter and at least have burned some calories with that task. Not bad, but the performance was.

My daughter was satisfied with my performance while my wife’s remark was heartwarming. She said we were kind of cute dancing together.

Then my daughter did some editing on the video and submitted it right away to her teacher. A few minutes later she showed me the score from her teacher. It was 20/20 and she was happy about it.

There are times that we need to do things that seem against our will. But because it should be done for our loved ones we will have to do it just to make them happy. Even if we don’t need to but we have to because we don’t want to disappoint them. In the end the result is priceless.

Sometimes we need to break our own rules and apply to some people we care for. Even if it would risk our lives we will do whatever it takes.

It is important not to reject them for some small things, like a request or favor. I think It will not take much of our time and we will be surprised by the good result later.

Remember that there is no one there to support them for whatever the circumstances or their undertakings but us. So we have to attend to them while we can.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to ketan rajput

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

4
$ 1.29
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments