Learning From You

3 10
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Education is a lifelong process as commonly known by all teachers.

Indeed learning appears to be never ending, only when our physical body expires.

In my previous posts, I have mentioned several times that I graduated education and LET passer too. Unfortunately I am not teaching.

Teaching is the best of all professions just in case you don't know it. Why? Because there will be no engineers, doctors, lawyers and all other professionals without at least finishing grade school.

I know after reading the third line, a curious question pops into your mind. Why am I not teaching? Let us just say that teaching in school is not my destiny or that it is not the main purpose of my living here on this planet.

Aside from schools, learning can be acquired by a person from other things.

Generally speaking we can learn all things from around us. The things we perceive by all of our senses are the things we learn.

Reading is one way of acquiring knowledge. Watching films and documentaries is also another way of learning. Even TV commercials teach us lessons.

Not all knowledge and information are taught in school. There are things that we should learn by ourselves.

Most influencers and internet marketers are self taught.

For example blogging, it was not taught in schools in PH during the 90s but most bloggers these days are millennial.

So what is the purpose of this writing?

This is to let you know that I am learning from you all. Yes, we can learn from each other here and to all the community in every platform that we participate in.

I don’t need to mention you all. But I know who posts good articles and writes well. For us people that English is just a second language, I appreciate those who can write even if they try hard to construct good English sentences. They write from their heart.

I also learn from users who don’t just write but can integrate their photography skills. I also like photography but I guess photography doesn’t like me (laughs).

If you copy content from someone else and use it as your own, that can also be called learning. However, you are learning for the worst not for the better. Do you think you acquire knowledge with that?

You see, learning should not stop while we are breathing.

It’s funny sometimes when lessons in life can be learned from a child. You know kids always tell the truth even if they may seem odd.

On the other hand some animals are teaching us lessons. Ants for example are best for teaching us to plan and look ahead. They always store food so that when times of scarcity, they have enough supply of food.

So what have you learned from someone in this community? Share in the comment below.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to James Wainscoat

7
$ 2.11
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I relate sir Bjorn. I graduated with a course of education but I didn't pursue in teaching because I felt I didn't have a passion in teaching. I don't want to teach. It makes me sad if I will pursue myself in teaching because it's not what I like that's the reason I followed the things I want. The things that come from my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what bro, I love teaching. In fact, education is my first choice however in the university I had passed was not allowed the strand I had in shs. Sad. That's why I took BSCS instead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thats ok bro, more important is you still follow your dream of becoming a teacher, remember that you will still take masters degree and doctorals degree in the future.

when i was in college, i never thought that i was going to teach after graduation, my classmates shifted because they dont want to teach, but i just continue and embrace it while i was studying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago