Greetings in Peace

6 38
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting, Reading

So it’s the end of the year 2021, I just realized I have been writing for you guys for nearly one year.

Almost every home is busy preparing for midnight welcoming 2022 as if nothing happens.

What do you have in your table anyway? Do you spend the New Year outside your home or just celebrating it with family and neighbors?

Since I was a kid I have always celebrated New Year with my family. When I have my own family I haven’t celebrated it with my parents, not even a single new year’s celebration. I hope I can make it with them before they leave this earth anytime soon.

Anyway during New Years Eve I never used to light fire crackers because I am afraid to lose any of my fingers due to fire crackers accident. I just make noise by playing loud music. It has been my habit every new year. I will arrange disco nonstop music and let it play from 5PM until 12 midnight.

Now I have my sound system ready for New Years Eve later.

I bought this three-channel mixer two years ago and new amp to replace my old stereo power amp.

I also replaced my old speaker system with a larger woofer for a more louder sound to compete or get along with the clamor when the year changes.

Pinoy Superstitions during New Year

Filipinos have a lot of superstitions during the New Year. Most of them are adopted from Chinese culture that have great influence on the Philippines when it comes to foods, clothing and or tradition.

My mother would prepare rounded fruits during New Year and scatter coins in different areas inside the house. I never asked her but for sure it symbolizes wealth and fortune.

My mother-in-law would also do the same which has been inherited by my wife. Sometimes I would tend to ask them what those are for as if I am innocent. My wife would become mad because I am kind of contradicting their beliefs but I was only joking.

Rounded fruits for luck and fortune
Wealth, abundance, prosperity
Sticky rice (biko)

Anyhow I need to cut this post short. I am just dropping by here to send my warm greetings to you all.

Have a prosperous new year to everyone.

I hope we all have a wonderful life this coming year. Let’s pray that this pandemic will end soon even if it will stay with us forever.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Cheers!

Lead image source credits to Ian Schneider

 ━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

8
$ 2.72
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting, Reading

Comments

All thanks to God for the journey so far. It May we live to witness more years on earth.

Complement of the season........🎇🎆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes indeed, happy holidays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umm you're having such outstanding stuffs at noon. Keep hitting hard in 2022

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks for the compliment, let's hope for the best this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Play my music.... Louder. Well hello dear. See, we met here at the end of the year. The Devil says hello to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks for the visit Mr. Morningstar, hope you have a great new years eve!

$ 0.00
2 years ago