Don't You Know That It's Christmas?

3 26
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

City sidewalks, busy sidewalks, dressed in holiday style.

How are your days going now that Christmas is almost a week ahead? Did you attend the Simbang Gabi (Night Mass)?

I was kind of busy for the past few days with my work from home set up so I wasn't able to have spare time to write. My rest days have passed and were consumed only for some personal errands.

I went to the office yesterday and got my Christmas basket. You know most companies here are doing this kind of gift giving to their employees during the holiday season. I was able to meet some of my colleagues with shifts that day who are working onsite.

They are getting bigger

I was surprised with some of them because they almost change their body sizes. I mean most of them gained a lot of weight. I can barely recognize some of them. There are also friends who lost weight and looked a little older.

There are additional members of the team and I was able to meet them too. I remember when I started at the workforce department we were only six in the team. Now we are twenty five and divided into three groups. I just realized that the company is growing despite the challenges.

We had a couple of minutes to chit-chat and they were asking me if I will be going to work onsite with them. I told them that maybe next year. But the truth is I am not planning to make a transition regarding my current work status. The management is not yet urging all employees to be working onsite so I will still remain working at home and I did not let them know my plan.

There are a lot of things to consider if an employee will decide to work onsite. First and foremost he must be fully vaccinated and should undergo an antigen swab test monthly. The company will cover the Antigen testing for first-time onsite employees and the employee will cover the expenses moving forward.

Still working from home

This is kind of a hassle to me even if I am fully vaccinated. We still have the option to continue working at home so I will continue working with this kind of setup until the management decides to abolish the WFH working status.

I know there are pros and cons of WFH set up but we can still be productive. Besides I am used to working and submitting reports before deadlines with less supervision even when there was no pandemic.

Anyway we will have our gathering tomorrow. My colleagues decided to have lunch out so that we can meet the new members. We will also be having our exchange gift and I already prepared mine.

Getting to know

Somehow I miss the fun while working during the days before the pandemic. You know we always have our gatherings, eating outside with colleagues and attending company events. But things are not permanent and we have to get used to the changes around us. We have to always be ready for whatever circumstances that will occur.

During hard times it is not always about being safe. It is how we learn to survive and accept the truth that life is not about living to be happy always but to endure pain and sufferings too.

How about you, do you have plans with your team mates for Christmas too?

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦


5
$ 3.92
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @JustMyRambles01
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Advance Merry Christmas, Sir! 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks elle, have a safe Christmas. 💕😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, kayo di po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago