Don’t Get Fooled: Read The Description

2 20
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Online purchase these days is more convenient than going out to buy something at the nearest general merchandise outlet.

Online sellers on the other hand eventually became a trending business when pandemic arose.

I began purchasing products online sometime in 2016 and the first item I bought was a wearable device, a Smartwatch.

I thought buying products online was kind of expensive because of shipping fees. But then I was surprised to know that there are products sold online for as low as $1. It was only when I began visiting the website of one leading online store that time.

I like wearable stuff even if it is just a cheap one. You know, from sunglasses, wrist watches to mp3 players, I just like to buy it for myself. Maybe because I was born with no privileges of these kinds and some rich parents in our place can provide things like these to their kids. So, when I grow up and can provide something for myself, I tend to have such even if it’s only a cheap one.

What type of online customer are you?

Are you the type of customer who tends to buy things at the lowest price? If yes, well we have something in common.

So from then on, I have been buying products online instead of going out to the nearest mall. The things I used to purchase online are mostly tech products, tools, home fixtures and anything that can be useful at home and for my kids needs.

I guess you also do the same when purchasing products online, to rely on the customers feedback. Yes, I always do that and often I will go and read the customer's comment who gave three stars below. That way I already have an Idea whether the product is good to buy at the given price.

Sometimes it is more reliable to get negative feedback because they tell the truth. I am not saying that those who give 5 five stars rating to a product are not telling the truth. People have their own satisfaction when it comes to their experience of a particular product. And the good features of one product may be bad to other consumers.

However, most products online with cheap prices are deceiving so you have to check carefully the product details in the description. They will post the most colorful photo or the best photo angle of a product just to entice the customers.

Most complaints I have read in feedback are misleading descriptions and that the product is not what they expected in physical appearance compared to the picture.

In my own observation and experience, there is nothing wrong with those photos and descriptions. Sometimes the product title is more deceiving and that is where some customers fail to understand.

Consider the example below:

The product title is:

E58/JY018/JY019/GW58/X6/E010/E010S/E013/E50 Foldable Arm RC FPV Drone storagebag

But then when you look and read the feedbacks, it goes like this:

The consumers were showing disappointment because they expected a drone for a very cheap price and yet it was only the bag they received .

However the description clearly says that it is a storage bag not a drone.

You see how deceptive the product is?

I don’t see any wrong with this. Somehow if the consumer could have read the description he will not be disappointed or he will not even dare to purchase the product because it is only a bag.

There are a lot of misleading photos in some online stores like this and you just have to be cautious especially if you are not regularly purchasing products online.

So far I have not been stupid enough to purchase a product without reading the description. But most cheap products don’t last long. There are only very few sellers who offer good products for a cheap price.

Below are some cheap products I have purchased online that don’t last long. But I can still use these tech items in some of my projects so I don’t normally dispose of them.

The next photos are other products with cheap prices but are good and quite satisfactory.

Cutting Matt for $8 and Auto Range Digital Tester for $6
Digital Caliper for $3
7 ports USB hub for $2

Anyway I hope you enjoyed reading this and have an idea somehow when it comes to buying products online with cheap prices.

You must understand that sellers will do their best just to attract customers or gain traffic.

Remember that these are only marketing strategies.

The choice is still yours.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Disclaimer:

All contents are from the author’s experiences, knowledge and research. For educational and entertainment purposes only. You may find interesting topics with every post and you always have the right to disagree. Some posts can be used as a guide but the author will not be held responsible for any unpleasant circumstances it may bring.

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━

3
$ 2.71
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Always check before you click. That's one problem of online shoppers today.

By the way, I didn't thought that you are also a Filipino 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as the pinoy jokes said, "read-read if you have time" 😅

i often mentioned in my previous posts that i proudly am... 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago