Don’t Gender Shame Anyone

1 18
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

According to the Bible God created human beings with man first then out of the man’s ribs He created woman.

I was born a catholic and the religious teachings I have learned were from my mother. But despite that I grew up as a not so religious person. You know as we grow older we start to think and ask why there are so many religions around the world.

This post will not talk about religions as such topics create a lot of conflicts. People have different beliefs but it only leads to the same principle. No one would want to become miserable for the rest of their life. After all, we don't want to live a life full of hatred and anger.

People are born equal as human beings. Most of us are born physical fit while others are not, yet we are still the same human being. We may have differences in physical or mental capabilities but no one is above anyone. We cannot say that we are above others because we are tough or we are rich or something we have that makes us supreme.

Same rule should apply when it comes to people’s gender affirmation. Equality should be observed not only with people’s statuses in life. Most male encounter problems when they finally discover that their feminine side is more submissive than that of their masculinity. Often they are bullied and experienced a lot of discrimination that are hurting and shameful.

Ian Taylor - unsplash.com

Individual difference might show that we are not equal but we must know that a female has masculine aspects so as the male has feminine side too.

What would you do if you saw your 12 years old son wearing his sister’s clothes? You did not expect it because you really know that your son shows a lot of masculine attributes. But then why do you think he did that? What comes into your mind?

I only have two kids, male and female. The first born is male and now 14 years old and the youngest is female and will be turning 12 this coming 25th of the current month.  I have never seen any sign of feminine aspect with my son although his tears are shallow so I am extra careful because he has very sensitive feelings. By the way, he won first place again in their recent research contest in division’s level. My daughter is somewhat remarkable because she is wearing her brother's T-shirts but those shirts no longer fit my son. She is comfortable with that but I don’t see any sign of a lesbian thing with her. I don’t know, maybe because she is just innocent and naïve. Maybe when she grows up and wants to be free she will discover her real personality.

There are parents who are kind of rough with their child when they discover their true gender. Often times a father would punish his son if he found out that his son is gay. Sometimes he would cast out his son as he feels his son is a great embarrassment to their clan. By doing that the issue will just worsen and there will build an inferiority complex.

Honestly when I was kid my thoughts about gays and lesbians are kind of obscene people. I mean no offense but I was just a kid with a lot of curiosity. But when I was growing up and met some of my relatives for the first time I realized that not all are such. My first cousin was a lesbian who passed away long time ago and then my uncle is a bisexual but he has a wife with three grown up kids.

Gays and lesbians these days or known as the LGBT community are making their way to be heard. Yes, they are now being recognized and in fact some religious organization is now accepting same sex marriages.

Domo - unsplash.com

Sometimes it bothers me but they are humans too and should be treated with equal respect. What’s kind of bothering me most is when I see one of their kind who is showing misbehavior in the public or social media. If they want to be respected then they should act accordingly.

But respect should be for everyone and it doesn’t matter what color, race, gender, status or religion we have. After all we are receiving and sharing the same radiance of the sun. 

3
$ 0.71
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I don't see problems for those kids that is feminine or masculine that doesn't align in their sexes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago