Blockchain: Another Life Saving Testimony

4 32
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

My daughter received a chat message from her grandma (my mother) through her messenger account.

She showed the message to me. It was just my name and a question mark.

By the way, I no longer have a FB account so I only use my daughters to communicate with my parents in the province.

My mother doesn’t usually send messages to me, only during special occasions. She would send her greetings most especially on my special day. All mothers in the world I think never forget the birthdays of their sons and daughters.

Even if she needed financial assistance she doesn’t normally ask from me. Not because she can ask help from my siblings but she knew that I have been struggling too. But I just send her some cash whenever I have an extra budget.

So whenever I received a message like that from her. I already knew that there was a problem at home. It’s not that she would turn to me only when there were some issues but it was always about them, their health specifically.

Even if she doesn’t want to ask for assistance from me, she can’t resist herself because father told her to do so.

Good thing I still have some earnings in my coins ph wallet so I send the funds right away to the remittance center. While we were still having conversation she sent me a screenshot of a text message notifying her that she had received an amount from coins ph.

Blockchains Potential

This is not the first time that I have used this blockchain-based platform for sending money to my family and friends without the need to hold physical money. I created a coinsph account sometime in 2016 without any idea of what was about it. I think I have watched a youtube video on how to earn money with coins ph that is why I signed up.

During that time I have already heard about cryptocurrency but Bitcoin is the only digital coin that I know.

It was only last year that I had verified my account when I learned about some game apps that can earn bitcoins while playing. I have been earning some extra money since 2017 from survey apps like Premise, Bigtoken and game apps from Bling. Their mode of payment is through Paypal but earnings with those apps are kind of slow or it’s just that I was not that hardworking. But at least they are legit.

When I found out about this platform, that was also the time that I met Bitcoincash. Since then my coins ph wallet has been busy receiving BCH then converting to PHP. Then when the pandemic came, coins ph were very useful to me. All transactions like paying bills and sending money to someone else and or transferring money to the bank was easy.

Late Bloomer Than Never

I am a late bloomer when it comes to digital currency or cryptocurrency. But somehow I am trying to learn all about it and I can prove that it can make our lives easier because of blockchain technology.

One good example is the cashless transaction. Not only that it can save time and effort but it can also save lives. I mean in less than a minute, the money you sent has been received without falling in line to the remittance center or commuting to the nearest remittance outlet.

Father was experiencing hypertension  when my mother messaged me. She said that my siblings gave assistance but it was not enough for father’s medication. So when I sent the money via consph to the remittance center, they were able to receive it in a few minutes and bought the necessary medication for my father.

This is not the first time I posted proof that Blockchain makes our lives easier particularly of Bitcoincash.

Somehow I can say that this technology is life saving because my father was at least saved and prevented the hypertension from worsening.

Do you have similar experiences about Blockchain saving people’s lives or at least make your life easier? Share it in the comment. I would love to read it. 

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to rawpixel.com

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

6
$ 5.41
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Did you use Palawan sir for remittance via coins? I use it a lot too to help my dad with his support transfers to friends/workers in other parts of the country. I asked b ecause you said your parents were able to receive it in few minutes, I have no idea if my recipients receive it just as fast.. i wonder if location is a factor...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i used mlhuillier. minutes lang pumasok agad sa system nila.

im not sure if location matters. maybe sa system ng remittance center. although i have not tried sending money with coinsph via palawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things I rememer is helping a friend pay for her tution. Ambagan po kaming squad, so she was able to take the exam.last minute kasi nakapagbayad na sya ng fees. Di po ganon kalaki yung naitulong ko, pero knowing I was able to help someone in dire need, it also makes me appreciate blockchain more. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

that was very generous of you. blockchain has a lot of potential to people and cryptocurrency is just one good proof.

$ 0.00
2 years ago