A Writing Exercise

4 33
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Staring at the white blank word document while resting my fingers on top of the keyboard makes me feel like frozen for a couple of minutes.

It’s 5AM and the sound of silence is slowly fading. The only thing you can hear is the humming of the cheap wall fan mounted to a thin fly wood division due to vibration. The sound is annoying at first but you will get used to it. I get to chime in until it becomes music to my ears.

The silent moment was broken when my cat jumped over my small home office desk. He sat for a while then yawned and meowed.  He is hungry.

meow

I stood up from my wooden chair which I cannot resolve the squeaking sound of joints since I began using it as my office chair. Again it becomes music to my ear.

It appears that I have lost a couple of hours to come up with something to write about today. Indeed it needs more time to think before putting those words into writing. Pen and paper or computers and handheld devices are only tools that are capable of making those imaginations readable.

Sometimes you will just find yourself stuck in a moment like being in an idle state. All of your body organs are running well but it was like your life pauses as though a film paused in a video player. In a weirder term it is like a glitch in the matrix. There is no possible way to be stuck in real word with time continuously ticking unless it is an act or play. But it is pretty much impossible to pretend like a mannequin but the ligaments in your joint will probably be stressed and would result in muscular fatigue. Unless you are very good at pretending then that would somehow be believable.

This could be more difficult to write not because our brain and body are incapable to create things but because we are in a state of temporary suppression of thoughts. The fact that this writing has reached three hundred and fifty words means that this content is running in progress.

Time is not being fair sometimes or it is just that things are not falling into the right timing for us. All the unfortunate events in our life are time being responsible. In the same manner time can tell if you are going to be successful in the future. Isn’t it that time is just making a fool of us?

I think about a lot of other things and I can put all of them into writing however time is not cooperating more often. But we are only humans with a very limited capability and existence. But even highly sophisticated multitasking machines cannot compete with time.

Time is gold as the old saying goes or to make it more simple to comprehend, time is money. All you have to do is to work eight hours a day and complete 80 hours every payroll cut off and you will receive the agreed compensation during pay day. So as writing for this platform, all you need to do is to invest extra time and be rewarded depending on your hard work.

unsplash.com/@nickmorrison

Writing is hard if not really your passion but it can be learned and become a passion. I haven’t seen several writers here for a couple of months now. They have just vanished for some reason. Perhaps created a new account or if not they are not really a writer. Staying on this platform for a time period of one year is not hard, only if someone is after the BCH and not really into writing I bet he will not last for a month or two.

But isn’t it amazing that through this platform a lot of people learn how to write and create content? I am not a writer but honestly through this platform my writing skills have developed and I learned several writing techniques from other users. It’s not all about writing, you know what I mean?

Anyway I guess this is enough for today’s writing exercises. Nevermind the obscurities. 


5
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I noticed how early you right bro. 5am? Mygad! Hahaha. I think that's a good time to write also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i dont have preference of what time to write. my body clock wakes me up at that hour so i just utilize that time to read and write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I lik with how your right and let your mind free and write it all the way. Writing wasn't easy but a challenging one, but just like you said, once it is your passion, you will be able to do it earnestly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i won a writing contest from a magazine publishing when i was a sixth grader using the introduction as my style of writing.

thanks for the compliment...

$ 0.00
1 year ago