Grace

0 16
Avatar for Biyaya07
1 year ago

When you hear the word "grace" what is the first thing that comes to your mind? For me, it would be God - the source and giver of grace.

I just realized that my whole life is all about the grace of God, because everything i am experiencing from the first time I came to this world until now is because of His grace. And I can truly say that everything I am and everything i have and everything I need is God's grace.

When we say grace it means unmerited favor, something that is given to us even we don't deserve it. One of it's example is salvation. We don't deserved to be save but God has given us the opportunity to have salvation through Jesus Christ who paid the penalty of our sin.

I am really grateful for God's grace in my life. I was born here on earth because of His grace, I am still alive today because of His grace, and I have salvation and eternal life because of His grace.

There are different kinds of grace God is bestowing to us daily:

  1. Common Grace - it is the grace of God that all of us are experiencing - both the believers of God and the people who don't acknowledge Him. Example of this is all of us are given the opportunity to enjoy God's creation, the sun rises and sets to all the people.

  2. Saving Grace - it is the grace of God experienced by those people who received their salvation the moment they put their trust on who Jesus is and on His finished work on the cross. God's saving grace is available to us, all we have to do is to believe in Jesus Christ and the Bible guarantees us that the moment we believe and trust Jesus, we are saved.

  3. Sustaining Grace - this is the grace of God that keeps us standing and continuing our Christian life.

    There are a lot more, but I just included the 3 of it. Indeed God's grace is so amazing that it can change someone's life, it can rescue someone from slavery and bondage of sin. Again, all I can say is all that I have and all that i need is God's grace!

    May we all experience and feel God's grace in our life everyday.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaya07
1 year ago

Comments