Better Together

0 31
Avatar for Biyaya07
2 years ago

There's a famous saying that goes like this, "No man is an island". And this saying, i believe is very familiar to all of us, and most of us believe in this saying. Being alone sometimes is very important, especially when we have to meditate or think about important matters, it is also necessary when we are sad or don't want to talk to anybody. There's nothing wrong in being alone for a moment or short period of time but choosing to be alone and not mingling with others is very difficult and a bad idea. Maybe, one can survive being alone and not having a relationship with others, but life without others will be boring and not fun at all.

I believe, life is all about relationship (not just as boyfriend and girlfriend or husband and wife, but also having friends and being connected to relatives.) God created us as relational being, so this means that without others, we can never live life to the full.

As an individual, I am very grateful that I have found true friends in my life. People who don't just accompany me in my daily life but walking with me not just during happy moments but also through tough and difficult times. For me they are not just friends, but they are family.

They are the ones who guided me and encourages me to become a person who God wants me to be. Actually, I have met these people in our church. And, I can fully say that church people are the best people. They will not just treat you as friend or churchmate, but a brother and sister, because that who we are, we are brothers and sisters in Christ.

We are not just doing ministry together, but we also eat together. We also go beaches together, to relax from tiring but fulfilling ministry. We also do camps, so that we can share our struggles and difficulties in life. We pray and encourages one another.

Most of my memorable moment happened with them. And I can fully say that life is much better with them.

Choosing people who will surround you is so important, because people whom you allow to influence you has the capacity to make or break you. And I'm glad that these people help me reach my potential. I'm an introvert person, but when I'm with them, I can always open up and comfortable showing the real me. From being a shy type person, I became confident and unashamed sharing my faith and life testimonies.

So, if you are that person who believe you can do life alone. I humbly disagree, because life is better and meaningful with right people.

I hope and I pray that you will have the opportunity to find and have people in your life who will bring out the best in you, people who will not influence you from doing wrong things and will not lead you to any form of bad addiction but will help you make a better person.

Godbless Everyone. Hope you enjoyed reading my simple article.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaya07
2 years ago

Comments