Painting with watercolors (Beginners)

4 18
Avatar for Biyaawnur
2 years ago

It's All About Practice:

Painting was not always my passion and we'll I had zero skills too . Let me tell you the truth I used to be a Nerd in school a book worm who would ace all exams but fail in Drawing. I really couldn't draw a circle even .

So if I do now know there is only one Mantra for that "All it takes is Practice " .

ART a way to express :

To Persue any type of hobby all you need is to be passionate about it that doing this things makes you happy and you can express yourself more . Art is all about exploring your thoughts and expressing them .

Drawing mediums:

There are many mediums you can work with . pens, pencils , watercolors , oil paints etc.

But today we will talk about water color in this topic .

In case you are a beginner who is learning to use water colors you need two things first a good paper sketchbook and a. brush that has soft bristles and tbh you can start with any type of water colors you find at dollar store.

Why get a good Sketchbook?

Why you need a Sketchbook that's expensive but not colors? cause after using I knew that it's all about pigments being layered now if your paper doesn't soak water alot it will get soggy and the paper will be torn . The colors how ever I used dollar store ones and the expensive ones too and tbh the result is quite same .

Techniques to learn as a beginner:

techniques you need to learn are

Gradient

in this you mix 2 colors together and blend them into one gradient image . This technique is used to blend backgrounds and sunsets

first you take the paint and mix a bit water tap your brush and glide it on the paper as you go down mix more water so the pigment becomes lighter now from the bottom off the page do the same going upward with another color and blend the middle with brush

Lifting paint

As an artist we all hate mistakes alot but with water color you can lift your paint up with a paper towel . You just have to reactivate the paint with a damp brush and press a paper towel and the paint will be lifted . this technique is great to make clouds in sky too

salt :

Wanna give your painting that splash effect? like tie dye? or if you wanna make stars in sky

all you do is while the paint is still wet sprinkle some salt let it dry . and brush it off with a dry brush .As the salt will absorb the paint and water from the area it is sprinkled on it creates white spots on the paper creating a splash and dot effect

Comment down if you think I should post more of these artist articles ?

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.01 from @aj_u2
Avatar for Biyaawnur
2 years ago

Comments

Activate your sponsorship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice watercolor tutorial, I hope you will make more in future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painting is one of my hobbies. I love art although I'm not that really good about it, just it brighten my mood. And yes, if this kind of topic makes you happy, I recommend you to make more articles about your art.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it makes me happy to write about things I know but also because idk what to write about these days 😂♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago