My thoughts on Roger's interview with Omar: Part 3

0 10
Avatar for Bithi11
3 years ago

"Even in my own life, I've been selling a lots of different cryptocurrency options. And you can earn money from the options and you can buy other options. And so what I had been doing for a long, long time is I've been buying lots and lots of Bitcoin Cash puts, which is basically just a fancy way of saying that I'm agreeing to buy Bitcoin Cash at some specific price lower than the price today, in the future. So if Bitcoin Cash is lets' say $220 bucks today, I'm agreeing to buy Bitcoin Cash several months into the future at$200 each. In exchange for me agreeing to that, they pay me money right now for that, and I've been earning a substantial amount of money this way, and I had been taking all that and just using it to buy more Bitcoin Cash, and sell more Bitcoin Cash puts in the future, and I was buying millions of dollars of Bitcoin Cash this way, and I stopped doing that a few months ago because of the uncertainty that Amaury has caused in the market, and I switched to buying a whole bunch of Ethereum that way. And from an investor's standpoint, it's done fantastic, but from someone who is excited about peer to peer cash for the world, I think Bitcoin Cash has a better shot at doing that than any other cryptocurrency out there, but Amaury's busy rocking the boat and if the boat capsizes that's the end of it. So here I am, you know everybody knows I'm a big big Bitcoin Cash fan. I run bitcoin.com and I have plenty of money to do things with, too. I had been using that money to buy more Bitcoin Cash with the interest I had been earning on it every month

2
$ 0.00

Comments