Bulletproof Cold Storage

0 26
Avatar for BitcoinCashBoy
3 years ago

Hey there netizens from around the globe! Today I wanted to show you what I believe to be the best way to store your crypto safely.

The above picture is a laminated Bitcoin Cash wallet. Obviously on the front side, the address is displayed in both BCH format and QR.

On the back side, my 12 word phrase is written by hand. This fits perfectly in my wallet and I feel safe knowing my coins are protected from water damage.

Just thought I'd share this with you guys, these Scotch business card sized self lamination sheets do the trick.

A few tips: You could also, to be more discreet, embed your QR code or BCH address into an image making it impossible for the naked eye to detect.

Another tip is stashing your seeds' paper in between the other two sheets of paper, then sealing it inside the lamination. Obviously with inkjet color on both sides so the seed never leaks through the transparency.

Hope this will be of use to you! What do you think? Does BitcoinCashBoy have the best way to store crypto? Will you be switching your methods around? Let me know below!

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Keeping it in your phisical wallet with your cash might protect it against water but not against loosing your wallet or being robbed. Let's not forget a wallet address is not a bank account. If you loose it you won't be able to get your money back. Our recommendation is that you keep your keys apart in someplace safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago