When The Last Light Goes Out

0 26
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago
Topics: Fear, Adoption, Prediction, Problem, Music, ...

One more light Dear Reader, just one more before we enter total darkness. Before everything, I have been building up to will be gone.

Chat sang it so well, but he also turned off the lights and left us in the dark.

One More Light [Official Music Video] - Linkin Park

I probably started writing this story when Linkin Park started performing. The first draft saw the light when I was still a semi-famous local DJ. I was too busy living to truly care about it, not until life slowed down and I was able to retrieve it from an ancient hard disk.

That it was even saved and I was able to retrieve it might mean it had to be stored, to allow future generations to enjoy the lore sprouted from my weird convoluted thinking.

Now if this ever gets read I am sure that many are now thinking "What is this idiot rambling on about."

Well, this idiot yours truly is talking about a dark celestial tale he has been publishing over these last couple of weeks.

My Lore, my little Gem. The first story I ever published in English and as it is nothing like m,e to start off with a simple story, I had to start off with the most experimental poetic story I have ever written.

Perial, A Develish Dilemma

And it starts something like this:

Once I was human like you.

A very painful experience I may say.

I had seen the wheel of fortune go round many times before I decided not to die.

The Beginning

Now I have written two beacons of light before, just to help My Dear Reader see the light. Because unlike my normal writing I don´t think I am mansplaining enough in this story.

Therefore I write these little beacons of light, so you are not solely in the darkness I have created. As this is the last one I will guide you a little more. Which might not be necessary at all, maybe you fully grasped the tale already but for those of you that are new to the story here it is:

The Protagonist is called Perial, a name I came up with because it sounded like an angel.

You know your angels right?

 Michael, Gabriel, Raphael, Uriel, Sealtiel, Jehudiel, and Barachiel.

Now one is missing, Mr. Lucifer Morningstar, and it was to him Perial turned when he died.

MEIMUNA, la tristesse du diable

As Perial is not just a human, he is a legacy, he has celestial ties being an earthly child of the stars. A very valuable soul to get you hands on if you are the Angel of Darkness.

Lucifer was slightly blinded by greed and took a shortcut on his due diligence. Perial was accepted at his table and gifted with powers that few Dark Angels received. His ancient bloodline increased those powers and mutated them into something even stronger.

The Middle

Now even though Perial is a terrible guy you might start to like him just a little, I guess that is a power Dark Angels hold over humans. And being human is something he despises. Perial is a dead guy on a mission, planning to re-establish the balance between heaven and earth.

What that means, well reading between the lines you will understand that heaven might not be all it´s cracked up to be, and nearing the end that might apply to god as well. Somehow Perial knows that, and for some weird reason he is enticed to change the celestial balance of power.

His plan involves an army of black nymphs and their offspring. A bloodline that should one day reach heaven.

Meatloaf - Heaven Can Wait

The End

Now nothing is neverending and neither is this story. And that's a lie as towards the end you will find out some things are eternal, some things never end and are caught in an infinite loop. Essentially we all are eternal and part of that endless loop if we like it or not.

That is something that Perial did not reckon with, at least not fully when he enters the Domain of the One God that dominated all other gods out of existence. A bloodthirsty god, that is shaped by and derives its powers from those that believe.

Mankind's beliefs have changed over time and that caused their god to turn his back on what wasn´t even his creation....or didn´t He?

The Bottom Line

Well Dear Reader, now you know the full framework of the story and should be better equipped to digest my experimental writing. Personally, I think it has style and poetic grace that is found on a few occasions in modern literature.

Rusty Cage - There Isn't Any God

Now Dear Reader would you be so kind to turn off the light when you´re done?

Or in case I was able to inspire you please click Next to start reading my Celestial Tale.

Thank you for reading, and Sayonara!

2
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago
Topics: Fear, Adoption, Prediction, Problem, Music, ...

Comments