STV - My Modern Spy Movie (Soundtrack)

1 29
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Music, Story, Thoughts, ...

And now for something totally different!

I have been sharing so many semi-Intelligent STVs I guess it´s time for just a very chill one.
Not that I planned it like that by the way.


I guess we all have that, you are looking for a cool beer on a Sunday Morning and life give you lemons.
This means that you have no option but to make a lemon pie. That´s life right there for you, or as a very wise old man still sings: "You can´t Always Get What You Want"

Now of course that was just a metaphor because I don´t drink. Not till at least the early noon of that lazy Sunday.

I was looking for inspiration, strolling through my favorite communities. Tripping over a lot of great posts, but nothing that untwisted the knot in my brain releasing that drug called inspiration.

So I thought let´s do it differently, I saw the search and I put in #Music just for fun. Not having any expectations, which is something I should practice more often irl btw. Having no expectations should be my best practice, but lets keep that for some other post.

#MUSIC Found me

That search delivered, or at least I found my inspiration in a weird place. I got triggered into it by @dbuzz . And I say weird place because it was probably just a prompt:

Thursday #Music 🎵 If you were an international spy, what soundtrack would ...

But it got me going, after weeks of why so serious I really felt like creating something fun. Creating a darkish exciting soundtrack fit for a spy movie.

007 was my first love

I mean 007 was my first.
My First Hero together with Indy (Indiana Jones) my hero´s way before I discovered Jean Claude Van Damme and Stalone.

And Yes I even have a favorite Bond song:

But most Bond songs are so outdated, and so is my fav.

I want a modern dark and mysterious soundtrack, maybe I just need a invent a new Bond.

But not today;

What the heck?
Seize the day, my international super spy is a modern androgynous version of old James. Getting rid of all those gender boundaries this James does everyone male or female just depends on the script.

The Script (No not the band)

To write that soundtrack I do need a plot, a setting, a blueprint for this story. A simple summary of a script would do, working title: I think we´re alone now.

Where Are We

So the setting would need to be cold and isolated, some former Soviet state. So we see the sun resolving the dawn and this plays.

The villain, an ultra-rich oligarch has a master plan. We see him walking past some solar panels while the camera zooms out....more solar panels....we keep zooming out. But even from the drone view, all we see is solar panels, and then the camera swings and we see a glimpse of what looks like a satellite that reflects the light.

All seems okay he´s a celebrated personality that wants to save the world, until we see what this satellite is made of. A giant mirror facing earth. Why do we see it, because our lovely little Vilian Romanonov is testing his toy and destroying an island in the south pacific. Heat burns everything in sight even the camera recording it melts.
When the pictures return all is scorched and blackened.

The End Of The World....Again

MI6 is the first one to figure out that these solar panels can and will be used against nations.

Our hero has to sneak into this cold snowy Russian wasteland, guess a stealth helicopter drop would work.

Then our new Bond, let's call it Blond, Jamie Blond will need to get captured by a gorgeous girl working for the enemy.

Lucky Jamie got some hidden toys that will relieve him/her from this initial misery. And then meets an even more beautiful and slightly thick rebel that is out for revenge as the villain killed her father.

No Spy Does Without IT

They have hot sex in a cabinet surrounded by snow, and are woken up by bullets.
They escape and end up in the middle of the solar panel field. Those panels are being charged while our hero and the cute rebel girl get attacked by a huge helicopter and Bond is able to shoot it down by using a very modern C4 crossbow.

The bad guys go down and the exploding helicopter causes a chain reaction blowing up the whole field. Unfortunately, they released their charge already.

Blond Timing

Blond has exactly 1 minute to redirect the angle of the satellite. The Rebel girl helps out by telling about the backup satellite in case the first one gets destroyed.

Just in time bond is able to send the deathray from one mirrored satellite to the other that reflects it again and both blow up leaving beautiful fireworks.

MI6 tries to call Blond to congratulate them on a successful mission but we see a phone lost in the snow and slowly the camera creeps up on Blond and the thick girl that are going at it again in an igloo-like place. While this Tiffany song plays and the credits replace the picture.

The End

So like any good Bond movie, this was not about the story, it was all about the soundtrack.

Sorry to those peeps who expected another smartass post with expensive words. I guess my brain needed a holiday and I needed to do something different.

But I will be back with a normal #STV next lazy Sunday, that´s a promise.

Thank goodness you made it till the end peace, love and I am out of here!

[Source Pic](All pictures are by MyI & AI)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Music, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments

The past allows you to relive the glorious days of cinematic magnificence. Hello there, fellow movie poster collectors. This webpage, which is currently available, serves as a physical repository of wistfulness, enigmatic atmosphere, and creative brilliance portrayed in classic movie posters. Prepare for a mind-boggling plunge vintage movie posters for sale into the intriguing past and the seductive allure of the myths weaved into these cinema business relics. Join us as we reveal a realm where classic movie posters reign supreme, bringing you through a journey where distinct posters capture unique stories.

$ 0.00
7 months ago