STV - Last Week I Opened Only 4 of the Seven Apocalyptic Seals

0 30
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Religion, Love, Blog, Writing, ...

I grew up religiously challenged, over time I gathered bits and pieces and after all these years I guess I can say I am a believer, may it not be in a man with a beard or in Justin Bieber.


May it's the lack of religiousness that got me searching. Making me a skeptic who like Mulder in X-files wants to believe.

I never found my book, but I have been curious and intrigued by many. The weirder the better, guess that's just so typical me (and Britney).

Knock Knock Knockin

Now something has been happening lately, somehow a song last week pointed me to The Book of Revelations....which is also referred to as an ancient acid trip.

Revelations 6 talked about the four horsemen of the apocalypse, which was last week`s story.

Now totally unrelated another biblical inspiration crossed my path that same week.

It was the head of John the Baptist. Which is not in Revelations but made me encounter this awesome John song;

Causing me to write a biblical playlist (with the risk of sounding arrogant it´s one of my better playlists ever):

Midnight Gems - Your Free Mix-Tape Show - E 23 "Revelations and other Biblical Beauties"

Which then led me to believe. ..

To believe that songs with a biblical theme have a better chance of appealing to me.....

Now why is that?

Why do I love to hear about Lilith and the whore at Jesus' feet....not to mention that whore of Babylon.

And it seems I am not the only one. The Bible and especially the Book of Revelations have inspired so many.

It inspired believers and non-believers alike, why do those that are not in gods grace, that have not visited a church on Sunday for as long as they can remember get inspiration from the Bible?

The Good Book

For A so-called Good Book, it actually contains a lot of evil. I mean brothers killing each other, heads on plates, a whole planet drowning, cities crumbling, and the hero being tortured and eventually dying. That is a pretty good scenario, maybe they should turn it into a movie.

But my favorite part remains Revelations, the Magical Mystery Tour of the Bible. And as I said in earlier posts maybe I need to revisit that book. These little breadcrumbs on my walk of life were not dropped without a reason.

It´s not like I found divine inspiration, I think. But I am definitely curious to read those stories about the war in heaven, The Whore of Babylon, and the False Prophet once again.

Turning those stories into a little more modern format and adding songs that found their inspiration in Revelations origin.

Now I guess that will become a nice little series, so don´t hold your breath. Because on this lazy Sunday morning, I just want to finish last week's story:

STV - Four Horsemen Of The Apocalypse NOW

Where Did I Pause?

So we saw that there was a book with seven seals and a lamb that looked like it was slaughtered but still had its seven eyes

Then I saw a lamb standing in the middle of the throne, the four living creatures, and the elders. He looked like he had been slaughtered. He had seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven spirits of God sent into all the earth. 7 He went and took the scroll from the right hand of the one who sits on the throne.

Just picture that a slaughtered lamb with seven eyes and seven horns still able to pick a scroll from God, that must have been a hell of a lamb, but well it wasn´t the Agnus Dei for nothing I guess.

Then I told you about four horsemen that came from the first four seals, right those were kinda cool. And though I know the post was well received, nobody asked the obvious question.....

What about those other seals, we ended the story having three sealed seals while we knew that the damn lamb had been chewing on all of them.

So what happened next

Don´t blame yourself Dear Reader, even I did not think about this obvious plothole, I guess we were in over our heads already. But I will make it up to you in this #STV post.

But at the same time, we were left with three unopened seals and if the first four released the heralds of hell proclaiming the end of time this can only get worse. On the other hand many believe in the kindness of God so how bad can it really get?

So I let you hanging after God released the 4th Horsemen onto the world, the one on the green horse...Death.

The Fifth Seal

(Revelation 6:9-11): The opening of the fifth seal reveals the souls of martyrs under the altar in heaven. They cry out for justice, indicating the suffering of those who have died for their faith. They are told to wait until the full number of martyrs is reached.

What the bloody fluff did that do in the bigger scheme of things? We have Martyrs, must have been quite a few....but not enough. They need to wait till even more people spreading God's Vibe get wasted???

I thought the apocalypse was coming and Kingdom Come would bestow itself on Earth but Noooo. Well there need to be boring seals I guess, maybe the world will end at 6(66).

The Sixth Seal

(Revelation 6:12-17): The opening of the sixth seal brings about a great earthquake, the darkening of the sun and moon, and the falling of stars. People hide in fear, recognizing the significance of these cosmic events as a sign of divine judgment.

Oops there it is. It´s the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine. Well, actually I feel a bit curious as this sounds like the calm before the Kingdom.

The Seventh Seal

(Revelation 8:1-5): The opening of the seventh seal leads to a period of silence in heaven. It is followed by the introduction of seven trumpet judgments. The content of the seventh seal serves as an introduction to subsequent events.

Interesting, Seven Trumpets and subsequent events. What a lovely ending to this story, such an awesome anti-climax. Not gonna leave you hanging again this time Dear Reader.

This is the End, My Only Friend, The Trumpet.

When those trumpets sound, that is when the party really gets started as they announce seven apocalyptic occurrences.

Each trumpet blast is more catastrophic than the previous.

First Trumpet: Hail and fire mingled with blood are thrown to the earth, causing destruction.

Sounds like that first one sounded already; we saw a huge ass hailstorm in Italy, Vulcans are erupting, and temperatures are so high they are causing forest fires.

Second Trumpet: A great mountain burning with fire is cast into the sea, causing a third of the sea to become blood and a third of sea creatures to die.

Vulcanic Island sinking into the sea, isn´t that what they expect La Gomera (one of Spain's Canary Islands) to do in the possibly near future?

Third Trumpet: A great star named Wormwood falls from heaven, poisoning a third of the Earth's freshwater sources.

Okay we can stop this one, just stop giving stars names...especially names that translate into Wormwood in whatever language.

Fourth Trumpet: A third of the sun, moon, and stars are struck, causing a decrease in light.

These trumpets like to do things in thirds isn´t it, like a holy trilogy or something maybe?

Fifth Trumpet (First Woe): A star falls from heaven, releasing locusts that torment those who do not have the seal of God on their foreheads.

This explains another mystery or two, the seal of god on their forehead.... Is that why people are actually putting tattoos on their faces? Or is the seal the Bindi worn by Hindus, Jains, Buddhists, and Sikhs?

Sixth Trumpet (Second Woe): Four angels are released le by Lucifer, leading to a massive army of horsemen that kill a third of humanity.

A massive army of horsemen, so indeed those four from last week were indeed just the heralds of hell announcing many more to come before Kingdom Come.

Seventh Trumpet: This trumpet announces the victory of God's kingdom and the judgment of the dead. The temple of God in heaven is opened, revealing God's presence and final judgments.

The Moment We All Have Been Waiting For, Not Holding Our Breath.

Guess that this would be the time that the Martyrs from the fifth seal celebrate justice, indicating the end of the suffering of those who have died because of their faith.

The defeat of Satan led to the establishment of a new heaven and new earth.

The End

(Sneak Peek on what Revaltions is Holding for us in the upcoming series I plan to write)


Epilogue

The Book of Revelations is more than any other part of the Bible subject to interpretation. I tried to stick as close to what is documented as I felt comfortable with.


(This is How I Think That Last Part Should be Interpreted)

Those who did not have the seal of God on their foreheads were swept up by Satan, as it´s documented that the Morningstar did not die in battle.

This is that New Earth;

The sealess are still living on new Earth, hoping one day the apocalypse will come again and they will be admitted to that New Heaven. But for now, there is no admittance and all are waiting for Kingdome Come.

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Religion, Love, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments