Story with a Soundtrack: One Ring to Rule BitcoinBaby

0 39
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Story, Soundtrack, Magic, Angels, ...

Today it will be up close and personal. Today I am writing a musical story. It´s not a musical, not a rock opera but a magical story told in text and songs.

A story with its own playlist if you like.

Chapter 1 - Little boy lost

As you might have thought I have not always been BitcoinBaby, I have led many lives and BitcoinBaby is just one of them. Tonight dear reader I will take you back to a different life, a different time, a magical time, and a slightly scary story.

Many years ago I was a semi-popular DJ, as I might have told you in previous posts. It was during that life that I wondered the earth in Total Confusion.

1. A Homeboy A Hippie And A Funki Dredd - Total Confusion 

I was liked by many, but interested in few. I lost my soulmate some years ago due to my wrongdoing..... but we struggled already for some time anyway. Still, she is the hole in my soul even to this day.

2. Aerosmith - Hole In My Soul

I took a walk outside my mind and took a long hard look at myself after the 10th time I broke up with a girl I just met....only because I laid eyes on her...she that forever will be the one that got away.

Looking at myself from a distance I said "No, no more." No more tears, no more causing pain to young love. I need to move on, let go. The old me needs to die, so I can rise and love again.

3.Conchita Wurst - Rise Like A Phoenix

Chapter 2 - Little boy found

Standing outside looking in I decided to close that door....decided I could not go one like that anymore.

So that night the little boy died, and the young man stood up. The man with a plan, the one that would leave the teenage dream and start aiming at becoming a grownup.

And as by magic somewhat later I saw her. That little girl with those hips I had been longing for. Those dark eyes, and even darker hair, with a little red flash. That red flash, I didn´t like it from the start.

Looking back at that time, I guess that the little bit of red in her hair was supposed to be the warning sign, a sign I did not read.

4. Tesla - Signs 

This sinner couldn´t read the sign and fell for the little witch. It doesn´t matter if you believe, or not. Deep inside we have all experienced witchcraft in our lives, things so strange that it wouldn´t have been misplaced in a grim fairytale.

If, and I say if, dear reader you have never experienced any magical moment in your life it's because you didn´t want to see it for what it was, of what it could be. Life is magical, certain people you meet at certain times will set you straight or send you deep into the abyss, they are magical.

Chapter 3 - There is no such thing as magic

There is no culture, no religion in which magic does not have it´s place. Therefor I have to believe it exists.

5. Magic Music - The White Witch

By the time I met her I had encountered my fair share of magic, and probably more than most of us want to encounter in a lifetime. My strength as a magical being was that I could amplify the powers of others. A deeply dormant little witch would awake in my arms...

Imagine what I would amplify in a witch wide awake? Unfortunately, I was at that point in time not aware of my own powers. I knew I held a kind of magic, but I had no clue what it was, or what to do with it.

As the little darkling with those magical hips was set upon my path, and I did not see the red flag, I took her in and she accepted eagerly.

Looking back that all went way too easy. Even meeting the one that got away did not break this new relationship with the darkling. I thought I managed to let go, what little did I know.

6. The Kinnardlys  - The Witching Hour

Those magical hips slipped into my life, and not much later got herself to become my wife. Of course, I was there, I witnessed it all. But good magic will make you think it´s all your doing, it´s what you want to happen. You determine the direction, you are in full control and she follows your every wish. Unless she has put her spell on you...unless she is the wiser witch.

7. I PUT A SPELL ON YOU - Annie Lennox (Fifty Shades of Grey)-Cover by Brigitte Wickens

And she put her spell on me very early, and without me even having a second thought about it. For a good spell, you need a ritual, a symbol, and something to bind the spell with the person.

Chapter 4 - Hiding in plain sight

I should have been so afraid of the gift she gave me during those early days. I should have seen all warning lights flashing when she bound me.

How could I have been so blinded?

I was enough of a magician to recognize the symbol. I wore the symbol on many of my metal T-Shirts and hoodies. It was such a standard part of my metal lifestyle, so standard that I did not recognize it for what it truly was.

8. Seether - The Gift

It was so obvious that it totally passed by my blurred mind at that time. And I had seen the movie about the one ring that rules them all.

The precious ring that could change a kind heart into a dark being. The ring worked like a needle, once it pierced your skin it injected her powerful desires into your veins.

She was the lord of that ring. She had forged it. She had bound her spell to it. She locked that spell in there, she sealed it in there with that one symbol, the pentagram.

9. Tiamat - The Pentagram

I myself was surrounded by pentagrams during those days, they were everywhere and although I understood what they stood for. I just saw them as a symbol that expresses the love of dark music. I did not recognize her for what she really was, even though it was staring me in the face from my left ring finger every day.

The spell was wrapped around my finger, and I was wrapped around her finger.

I had become her young apprentice, hypnotized by the ring around my finger....and I was only seeking knowledge....but only seeing the destiny she sold me.

10. The Police - Wrapped Around Your Finger

Chapter 5 - Growing Darker

She was darkish when I met her, but the pain that giving yourself to the dark side brought her during our years together painted her soul even darker.

It turned black, black as night, and greedy as hell. Jealous of all she could not control or possess. The darkness was eating away at her body, leaving her brilliant mind intact. Allowing her to play manipulative games with every soul in her circle.

11. ''Paint It Black'' by Hidden Citizens 

I was trapped in her web and couldn´t break free, as a black widow she sucked the life out of me and alienated me from those that saw through the veil and unraveled her hidden agenda.

Let me not spend too much time explaining what manipulative games she played.

I will leave you with one sick example.

It was near the end, and I could not stand what she was putting me through anymore. It was another fight she would not let me walk away from, and all my anger surfaced.... I felt like I could kill her.

She had her ways of belittling you, making it look like everything was your fault and your responsibility, It was never her doing, but everything did need to go as she desired. And you would feel inadequate if you could not comply.

Those months I often thought it would be better if she died, then I would finally be freed of her. It was the only way I could free myself because I can not leave the mother of my child. My wife whom I swore to protect till death would part us and who was chronically ill, although nobody knew what illness was.

But her sick mind was able to push all my buttons always. At those times I needed to walk away, get fresh air and get perspective. She would not let me....

She loved to see me snap, she would always bring up the same things. Things I could not change, things that were not my fault and therefore I could not defend myself....

One can simply not defend oneself against the logic of a narcissist.

I told her: " Just backup before I snap."

She didn´t, a dark twinkle and with one more word, she pushed me over the edge. The cup I was holding was smashed to pieces.... I looked at her and spoke these words: "I could kill you."

12. Bullet for my Valentine - All These Things I Hate (Revolve Around Me) 

Chapter 6 - Ending the missery

I did not touch her, but words can be weapons they hurt sometimes. And these were my famous last words, nothing I can say to change that part. She picked up those words and turned them against me.

She sent those words to my best friends, to show them what a horrible person I was. She was so confident that they would choose her side and I would be left all alone. Overconfident she reached out, shot her poisonous arrows by chat...but did not get the results she wished.

13. My Chemical Romance - Famous Last Words

My two best friends did not fall for her sick trick and wondered why they were dragged into this?

This was her first mistake, she overstepped her limits trying to expose a me that I was not to people who knew the true me.

When she noticed she failed she played her last Ace.

Chapter 7 - Pschyco Prisson

Life is short and she sent me to psychotic prison, telling me that I was f´ed up in my mind. That I was sick, that I was autistic, that it was all me.

She wanted to play with magic, and tell me I am crazy and a little bit Psycho.

14. Sweet but psycho x Dark Horse | Ava Max & Katy Perry

She sent me to a shrink, well a psychologist. To keep the control she sends me to the direct colleague of her own psychologist. That way she thought she was still in control and could influence my story with hers.

That didn´t quite play out the way she expected. I was brutally honest and told the girl psychologist everything, all sick details even about me wishing her dead. Well after 6 sessions the intake was completed, and my psychologist advised me to look for someone else. Not because I was beyond repair, but because I needed to get away from the darkling. The wall between the two rooms where we told our story was not strong enough to block her vibes. Because while I was talking all about me, my experiences, and my emotions....she had spent 6 sessions talking about me.

The girl told me I gotta getaway, find a place for me, away from her dark influence.

15. Katrina and the Waves with Eric Burdon - We Gotta Get Out of This Place

Chapter 8 - Me finding my self

She had made me stop working, told me I was burned out, and told me I needed medication. She was near 24/7 and I did not feel I was getting anywhere. I also didn´t take my meds.

When I told her about the advice I had been given by the psychologist, it was like a snake bit her.

What the hell did that girl think, how could she be right? She was too young, she had too little experience, there was no reason for me to find a place for me. There was no need for me to get beyond her influence, what a bs was that...what influence??

She dismissed the outcome of the intake as absolutely untrue, but my eyes were finally opening.

16. Rival Sons - Open My Eyes

All the things she did, all the things she said kept running through my head.

The darkling´s words vs the shrink girl.

Why should she be lying, but on the other hand why would my wife not want the best for me?

Still, if she wanted the best for me why was being with her torture? Why did I lose my mind, why did I cross the line?

17. t.A.T.u. - All The Things She Said

Chapter 9 - Trapped & Cursed

Slowly I was unraveling the noose that had trapped me for so many years. I could see a bit clearer, I could see I was no longer me. While she was still trying to convince me that it was me, that it was all in my head.

Things sped up. I met my first angelic being in human form, my third and last psychologist. A man, who softly played Leonard Cohen while we were talking. This time I read the signal, this was where I needed to be.

While I was talking to angels, she left for a long trip. She met the 2nd angel, the angel that lifted most of the darkling's curse.

Well lifted, he took the curse upon him, willingly or without knowing. She carried him into her web, as she felt she was losing her grip on me and needed a fresh victim to suck the life out of.

18. Josh Ritter - The Curse

He took my place and I could escape from the tomb that had held me for over 10 years.

Now that she found him, she walked out on me. Her chronic illness seemingly disappeared and she filed for a divorce.

The END, or so I thought.

I thought this would have ended the curse I was living in for so long. But boy was I wrong.

19. Blues Saraceno - Evil Got a Hold on Me

Chapter 10 - Out of sight, but not out of control

During her absence, I did not notice anything, but the slightest bit of contact proved she still had control of my soul.

Every time she reached out, by call, by chat, by email...something evil got a hold of me. I felt choked with every message, why wasn´t I free of her?

What was giving her that hold on me? It must have been the years together, the fact she knows all the backdoors to get under my skin.

20. JONATHAN DAVIS - Underneath My Skin

Something is still dying deep within and my body and soul can´t take it anymore and then I saw it...the new girl in my life switched on all the lights in my head...all at once by those words: "Why are you still wearing that ring?"

Well, my love, because I have not been able to take it off for at least 8 years, because my knuckles are wider than the ring. I tried everything, but it´s like my finger is trapped inside of that ring.

All lights started flashing, it was not just my finger it was me, still trapped by her...

Her spell, cast so many years ago...almost forgotten, almost?

21. Thelonious Monster - Body & Soul?

Chapter 11 - You know it´s magic when things are just a bit more off than normal

I needed to get rid of her and that meant getting rid of this ring. But as you know dear reader there are always more important things than taking care of your mystical well-being.

To stop me from procrastinating a helping hand was sent, or rather a helping hand lost its ring. The ring bounced on the tiles and set free little stone that it was holding.

As it was her favorite ring next Saturday I went searching for a jeweler that did repairs. When I arrived at the only shop I knew, it was closed.

The owner had taken his pension and I was lost. It´s becoming a lost art, people that repair jewels....but after asking around I might have found one. The shop was located in a small street, nothing gave away that it had anything to do with jewels.

It did not even look like a shop,the whole street existed of normal houses and one hostel. No shops,not one. The only reason I knew this had to be the place was the fact that it had an empty window display.

I walked in and was greeted by an elderly man, that fitted perfectly behind his little workbench in this slightly weird little repair shop. The first thing I noticed were his hands, they somehow looked like they have never done anything else during their lifetime.

He told me it was an easy fix, I could come and pick up the ring next week.

That Wednesday when I returned to the repair shop I noticed a little copper plaque with Angelo´s Taller on it. I gave the man, probably Angelo, my name and received the little brown envelope with the repaired ring.

As there was nobody in the shop I asked the man if he would be able to remove my ring.

22. Shinedown - Cut The Cord 

Chapter 12 - Breaking a magical bond ain´t easy

He took a quick look and said: "yes of course," as he picked up a pair of pliers and a bolt cutter.

After trying several tools for nearly twenty minutes, the man asked me to sit down. As all the previous attempts failed he now took out the motorized tools.

I now knew this was truly not just a ring, this ring was welded to my finger by magic and a bond like that is hard to break...all the tools and strength used so far hardly scratched the surface of my stainless steel ring.

These diamond-headed tools got really hot trying to cut a way through the steel ring. My finger, already a little swollen, now got burned time after time. Another 20 minutes later, the groove he was milling was not even halfway.

The man seemed a bit desperate and took out a hammer hoping to hit it exactly right and break the spell...ehh ring, or my finger.

This sequence was repeated many times, cutter, pliers, hammer...cutter, pliers hammer. Yes, my finger got hit by the hammer, but it was okay. I myself felt really bad, this old man was giving it his all, but the ring did not budge.

He took out the big bolt cutter again, got the ring in the right angle, and pushed with all his force. If that thing would slip, my finger would/could be ruined. The cutter slipped, but instead of my finger, the steel ring showed an initial incision.

If it was me I would have quite already several times and sent myself to the hospital. This was way more work than expected and it did not progress at all.

But this guy was my angel of salvation. He kept fighting with my ex´s legacy, the bolt cutter slipped several times, the motorized drill kept burning my finger and this man kept cutting the steel with all the force he could gather.

It took him over an hour for the ring to give in, but that still did not break the spell. The steel was cut, but that did not widen the ring enough to take it off.

Finally, the tension was released by milling a line in the steel on the other side from where it was cut. Now Angelo was able to bend the ring and break the spell.

23. Keane - Bend & Break

After 90 minutes of blood, sweat and no tears Angelo liberated me. He wanted to send me on my way without paying any bills.

Not for the exorcism, nor for fixing my girl's ring. He also knew he was placed on my path to do his work, and that can´t be repaid in money. Still, I could not walk away like that. I paid him for the ring and left the change, it was not about the money it was an expression of my gratitude.

I walked out of the little shop and stepped into the Spanish April rain, feeling like I just had a religious experience and I knew Angelo felt that as well.

24. Dido - Thank You 

The rain made the water stream down the small street into a drain....and that is exactly where the ring should go. I dropped it down the rain drain, smiled, and said goodbye.

Looked up, smiled while raindrops ran down my face like tears of happiness, and said Thank You.

I hope you enjoyed my first story with a soundtrack, let me know in the comments what you think.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Stories, mistakes and playlists are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

WAX: rx2r4.wam

BAT Tipping: https://twitter.com/Tegendraads_69

4
$ 2.00
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Story, Soundtrack, Magic, Angels, ...

Comments