Perial, A Dark celestial tale

0 42
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago

Dear reader as you may know...or probably may not know I am currently working on a very dark fairy tale. Or at least that is what I thought it was till I looked up the definition of Fairy Tale

A fairy tale is an instance of folklore genre that takes the form of a short story. Such stories typically feature mythical entities such as dwarfs, dragons, elves, fairies and Peris, giants, Divs, gnomes, goblins, griffins, mermaids, talking animals, trolls, unicorns, or witches, and usually magic or enchantments.

Now I meet the short story and magic requirement, but can God, his Angles, and the Devil be seen as mythical entities? Or even be considered folklore? I guess in this day and age that would mean stepping on a lot of long toes.

Hence Fairy Celestial Tale, nobody can have a problem with that I hope.

My inspiration for this story came from many places, but if I have to point out two; The movie The Prophecy and listening to this VNV Nation song.

VNV Nation - Darkangel

This project was created back in my DJing days and those goth parties I used to play influenced my writing. I published the Dutch edition three years ago and when I started the translation I noticed that this was actually the first project in which I combined music with my story.

Now I see that scared look in your eyes already dear reader, but no worries. No Cradle of Filth tonight. Just like my story is meant to be poetic and a bit experimental so will be my choice of music.

The Eden House - The Ardent Tide

This brings me to the second point, the story was originally written in my native language but after translating three chapters I think I am doing quite well. Still, it might be hard to follow in any language.

It´s written as a poem, using words that should trigger thoughts and feelings. Maybe it requires the audience to read certain parts twice, I know I had to do so.
Hence I will write a couple of posts, of which this post is the first, as beacons to guide you. Or as sirens to lure you.

Theatre of Tragedy - Lorelei

Now, what is it all about?

Well the protagonist Perial, is not allowed into heaven. The question might even be if heaven is still open. Perial was also not expecting to get into heaven. He has other plans. He is the latest to be recruited at the table of the horned one.

He is allowed to be reborn as a beautiful Dark Angel.

Katie Jane Garside - Darkangel

Once you reach chapter two a small glimpse of what Perial is truly planning is revealed. It seems like he is planning to create his own army. An Army of dark souls picked up out of the gutter of life and bound to his cause.

MONO INC. - Children Of The Dark

Perial is like the piped piper of hell, collecting those who got burned by life. Whose desires have been stolen, whose souls have been mangled so bad that they are looking to him as their savior.

Janus - Anita spielt Cello

What´s Next?
Perial will be embarking on a journey to satisfy his darkest desires, desires that he tries to keep beyond the sight of Him that is said to be omniscient.

Is that even possible? Well, our protagonist seems to be gifted with a way to do so?

If that sparks your curiosity and you are prepared to read something that is different, maybe a bit experimental, just click those links below and enjoy the ride.

Perial, A Devilish Dilemma

Perial, A Devilish Dilemma - Chapter 2

Perial, A Devilish Dilemma - Chapter 3

Chapter 4 will be coming soon. Hope you enjoyed the read and have a lovely rest of your day!


2
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago

Comments