My Life´s Wishlist - Drugs, Books, and Rock&Roll - Chapter 2

2 24
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago
Topics: Artist, Inspirational, Fear, Greed, Profit, ...

Prior to writing this chapter, I was looking back at my teenage life. Those days look so far in the past. It´s hard to imagine that we were fourteen & fifteen years old. We were way too young to get a beer, even back then as you needed to be sixteen, but free to buy marijuana as there were no age restrictions.

If You missed Chapter One click Here.

Now I am getting ahead of myself and my story (again), so let me take a step back.

Today´s chapter started because of a girl..... yes indeed just like Eve seduced Adam to eat an apple, Lotte seduced me to smoke a cigarette. We were about eleven or so and she told me she had smoked. I could not lag behind, so I said I did too and we agreed that next time when she would sleep over we would go for a smoke.

Princess Chelsea - The Cigarette Duet

Now of course I had not smoked, I did not have two older sisters as she did. Sisters that showed her the way. I was the oldest and needed to figure life out by myself. But I liked Lotte and so I had to learn how to smoke.

Your classical Adam and Eve, right?
This story continues to prove how women tempt foolish men or boys like me.

So I was smoking just before high school, where I met my first High-school sweetheart, Marjolein. She was very mature for her age and as a teenage boy that was definitely a plus, although my mom did not think so.

Dear sweet sexy Marjolein introduced me to a lot of things, but the most unexpected introduction happened during a normal lunch break.

I was out of smokes as always and she was smoking rolling tobacco, which made sense as the average income of a 14-year-old did not support smoking Marlboro all the time.

So my sweet little high-school love rolled me one as well. Now my brain might be foggy, but maybe that fog started that day. But I do remember very clearly what happened afterward as if it was ...well a pretty long time ago.

After the break I had a class by Miss Den Hollander, she taught Dutch (Yes her real name for those who understand Dutch). My seat was in the middle of the class, I was looking outside watching the schoolyard and all of a sudden my head became so heavy, the images became blurry and I was feeling sort of sleepy.

Singing "Because I Got High" To Cops

This was not a wave of nicotine nausea, this was different, what in the name of Darth Vader was this. I put my heavy head on my arms. That was much better, I could not hear what the teacher was saying, but she was looking good I thought. I noticed how her mouth moved, but my ears did not hear a worth...my eyes on the other hand were taking in her slightly wide hips in a pair of jeans that should not have been so tight, but it looked so good. I felt a smile crawling up onto my face like a spider and nestling around my lips.


No idea how long that stupid smile was on my face as the next thing I recall is that the school bell rang.

I stood up, felt a little wobbly got my bag, and walked out. There I walked into Marjolein, darn what is it today, she also looked hotter than normal. I grabbed her arm and told her to wait a minute..... "What did you do to me, what is this." She had such an evil teasing smile, "Oh nothing just a bit of clove and Mariuahna," she said with the evil sexy grin.

Now I never told her that I was kinda afraid of drugs, being traumatized as a kid by watching a movie with my babysitter (yes again a girl). A movie that was a bit above my PG rating, but that´s probably why it made such an impact.

I have been trying to find the scene, but I am not able to find the movie. In that scene, two police detectives enter a houseboat to find a girl that overdosed and choked on her own vomit. That image just did it for me, for years I was afraid that people would inject me with drugs or feed me pills and that fear just came true....

And it was not as bad as I had imagined it would be. It was actually quite nice, she looked actually quite nice...not at all like those people in my nightmares.

Laura-Ann Cayzer - Don't Like the Drugs Cover

Now after that one hit, I was done for, I became a stoner that very day. But a stoner with at least half a brain. It must have been that childhood fear that caused me to read up on everything related to drugs from that day forward.

That knowledge made it very clear for me what I would and wouldn´t use....except for one thing.

Lucy Sky Diamonds

I mainly stuck to smoking pot throughout my teenage years, but I had to take a detour every now and then, I needed to trip with Lucy and see that Sky filled with Diamonds (LSD.)

As Jim said, Drugs are a bet with your mind and you sometimes just need to take that bet. Because a drug that would let you see what was behind the veil of reality was something I needed to experience. And indeed those trips definitely blew my mind. They taught me there was so much more than the flat reality we see every day in our life.

A Day In The Life - Beatles - Cover by Emily Linge

Now that sounds pretty positive, but trust me there is a huge Darkside. Experimenting with drugs, and becoming a stoner at the age of fourteen is not something I would advocate. More about that in the next chapter, that way I can at least end this one on a positive note.

I hope you enjoyed this article, feel free to hit that like button it´s absolutely free, and have a lovely rest of your day.

4
$ 4.56
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago
Topics: Artist, Inspirational, Fear, Greed, Profit, ...

Comments

That guy singing cos i got high was hilarious!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol he is , I doubted a minute or 2 if I should put it in there but it´s just sooo cool and those cops are so chill

$ 0.00
1 year ago