Bitcoin Baby - Day 7 "I sold All My Crypto!"

0 11
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

As I am a true "Disciple of the Weekend Dip", well mainly the Sunday/Monday dip.

This dip is possibly related to:

The Monday Stock Market Effect. Which is the belief that securities market returns on Mondays are less than the other days of the week, and are often negative on average. This effect has been observed in both American and foreign exchanges.

Okay, what stupid stuff did I get my baby ass into this time selling all my crypto?
Well first of all, I indeed sold all my crypto on the BITVAVO exchange last Saturday the 24th of April.
For those who know me ....I am on 2 exchanges & I only sold all my crypto on the minor exchange totaling 280 Eur. So I did not go All Out!

I sold it against market price, and once I sold everything I put in a buy for each of the 9 cryptos against the lowest price from the previous week. Which for most coins was early morning April 23rd CET.

Now let´s see what happened

On Sunday morning I already bought back 2 of my crypto´s, but not the most interesting ones of course.

Keep in mind that the numbers might be a little different than on the pictures as I took those before I started selling out. All prices are incl fees

Numeraire NMR Sold for 15.72.
Bought back 4 hours later for 15.03 Profit 69 cents.

Reserve Rights RSR Sold for 7.57.
Bought back in 45 min paying 7.48. Profit 9 cents.

As said these were the least interesting ones, as they were still fairly close to the weeks ATL.

VeChain Thor VET Sold for 65.84.
Bought back during the Sunday night dip 24 hrs later paying 58.82. Profit 7.02

Basic Attention Token BAT Sold for 39.92.
Bought back during the Sunday night dip 24 hrs later paying 37.26. Profit 2.66

Cardano ADA Sold for 27.51.
Bought back during the Sunday night dip 24 hrs later paying 25.72. Profit 1.79

Decentraland MANA Sold for 19.39.
Bought back during the Sunday night dip 24 hrs later paying 18.30. Profit 1.09

So that made 6 Crypto´s bought back during the dip

But what happened to those other three? Well they did not made the the last week low.
So I bought them back on Monday and I made a loss on these.

PUNDIX PUNDIX Sold for 13.86.
Bought back on Monday paying 17.34. Loss 3.48

Chiliz CHZ Sold for 11.78.
Bought back on Monday paying 11.47. Profit 29 cent

Ontology Gas ONG Sold for 9.74.
Bought back on Monday paying at 10.93. Loss 1.19.

Bottom Line

The first thing I learned is the best buy prices for the lowest fees. It seems 10 and 12 both pay 3 cents, so next time 12 will be the best buy.
Same for 19 and and 27 euro buys, these have just 1 cent difference.

That´s all nice to know but did my faith in the Sunday dip pay off?

So I made 8.96 on a 212 Euro portfolio that is 4% profit (68 euro were not invested).
Now I hear you thinking: "That could just have been luck."


So let´s do it Again next week!

 

1
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

Comments