BitCoin Baby - Day 3 "Crypto is Fun"

0 28
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
3 years ago

Day 3 of this Bitcoin beginners life in the Crypto Universe almost was the last day as well.... Let me tell you all about it.

I was given 3 Golden Rules by the friend that I referred to before , the one that got me into buying crypto.

I wrote about two already:

1. Not your Keys Not your Coins
2. No Panic Sells

Day 3 Rule number three

And than there is rule number 3.......

Crypto is fun!


Well that one kept running through my mind every hour in the period that I had my worst Crypto Scare so far.
I told you about my first scare when I had to pay $9 to transfer my BTC from Bitvavo to myCoinomi Wallet

Now let me quickly tell you how my crypto days seemed to end before they truly began

So as a Noob I asked my friend "how do I transfer my coins from Bitvavo (where he told me to buy them) to my Coinomi wallet?"

The answer I got was "I dunno."
Well not the answer I was looking for, but still in Google we trust so:

In GOOGLE We Trust
I googled away and found the steps.
I followed the steps.
I got the confirmation email.
I got the processing email.
And I got ............Nothing in my Coinomi Wallet.

That is a BIG OOPS indeed.

So I turned to Google once more, found out that it can take hours some times days before a transfer is processed ..... but didn´t I get a confirmation email saying processing is completed it will be available in you wallet soon? Yes I did.

NOOB lost at Midnight
And now it´s midnight and I am a little Noob lost.I´m not gonna bother my friend about this right now, so now what?

Only option is back to Google (again) and guess what I found ⚠️"SCAM ALERT" ⚠️
Supposingly there is fake Coinomi Software out there for guess what ....... your desktop wallet. And what did I install?
Yup, you guessed right. The Coinomi Desktop Wallet. So now I had to get out of bed in the middle of a cold night to confirm if I installed the real deal.

Okay, I got lucky, I installed the official Coinomi Wallet. But it was still empty. "Crypto is fun," hell no, not when I am lying awake at night when I just got started🥺

Next morning I wrote to Bitvavo support and they were of such a help telling me that my coins should have arrived at the address I provided.... please check if it's the correct address and if you are looking in the right wallet!!!!
Yes I am a noob, but not an idiot💩. I did that 100 times already, it´s a lot of money you dolt.

Get your shit synced
Just before writing Coinomi support for advice is saw a button.

Synchronize your transfers.... I clicked and got the message are you sure this might take a while....
No I am not sure, but what the hell my wallet can not get any more empty than this.

Hell yeah, that was the right button. Not sure why, but it seems that i had to sync my one transaction to make it visible. OMG Crypto is such fun.

Well my coins are safe in my wallet of which only I got both keys. And yes even though Coinomi is not a true Hardware Wallet it comes freaking close. For a BTC beginner like me it is good enough and it leaves my girlfriend with an idea for a nice 2021 Christmas gift.

If my BTC´s are still worth something by then of course........

You just read about BitCoin Baby´s 3rd Day on planet Crypto. Hope you enjoyed it. 

If you wanna start from Day 1 here you go.

Disclaimer:

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips,comments, feedback anything..... Sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
3 years ago

Comments