Beyond Doubt: Whispers of the Unseen - Chapter 6

2 34
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
9 months ago (Last updated: 8 months ago)
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Thoughts, ...

Dear Reader, I would like to share this story with you;

It will take you on a seemingly endless journey.
A trip that takes you places I might have visited many moons ago.
It´s a tale that came back to me when I meditated on one of my past lives.

Click here to Start with Chapter 1


Chapter 6

Chapter 6

Dear Reader, do you ever feel that you know with a degree of certainty that something is true? That something is going to happen.

You see that cup and know it's going to drop, you might even see that the content will flow all over your laptop.

What do you do?

Feel free to dismiss this as nonsense and continue your business.

Or maybe just move that cup?

Aware of my previous blunder with Numico, I didn't automatically assume that this was the result of his imagination. “I dare not tell you who he is. Do you know more about him? That would help me find out who he is,” I try.

“I have been dreaming about him for moons. But I don't know more than I've told you. He's standing in front of the window, he has a braid in his beard. He stares at the sun and exhales loneliness. As if he doesn't know his place, doesn't know what his role is and the search has exhausted him,” Numico looked at me while he spoke and did not even blink.

I did not expect so many words and sentences interspersed with insight from Numico. I had to be honest with this boy. “I doubt your words Numico, they don't suit you. They're like clothes many sizes too big,” I said softly.

Numico laughed. "And master, does that mean you don't trust the images that you get on your rock by the water?"

I look indignantly at this child who displayed a wisdom that really did not suit him. Deep in the child's eyes, I saw a sparkle, a look that awoke the little boy I myself still am deep inside.

"Master, you? Here?" I stammered, my eyes brimming with disbelief, "Son, whence this great astonishment at a simple movement of energy. I really thought I had educated you in the possibilities of the mind.”

“Master Oniko it really is you, excuse my surprise, but this form of transcendence has never happened to me before.”

"Son, you accept that your sister guides you in the form of a dragon, isn't that many times more astonishing than my spirit speaking through the mouth of an uninhibited and very talented child?"

Numico, well ehh Master Oniko gave me a penetrating look.

“Or is it important that an entity has its own form so that you can categorize it and combine it into something new? In that case, I am truly embarrassing you now. Because two different boxes together form a third, a third that is made up of parts of two fixed forms. That is not possible as long as you stick to the fixed forms."

This lesson the master had tried to teach me several times during his life, but the inquisitive registrar that I am and the teacher that resides within me had a hard job accepting things without classifying them.

And now, after his departure from this world, he came to enforce his words to such an extent that even an incredulous stubborn person like me had to admit that his insight was correct.

Forms are not fixed and the eye experiences only what it is used to. In this way it prevents the brain or the third eye from contemplating a new form, one made up of old images that already had their place.

Just like a son who has traveled the earth for ten years and after many wanderings comes home before his mother is still the boy who left. Her brain does not comprehend that this man is a stranger to her, because the picture has already been categorized.

"Master, I accept that a body is no more than a vehicle and that the soul temporarily controls this vehicle. But are you a thief if you use another's vehicle for your own purposes?"

Numico´s face smiled; "Technically I could be, were it not for the fact that I did ask this boy's permission. He lends me his body with all confidence. This child is more open and free than you and I ever were. He doesn't realize the limits of certain forms, so is not hindered by them either."

Oniko paused for a second; "He experiences with an open mind and accepts what comes to him on different levels, not only in sensory form but also in spiritual form. For him, one is not more valuable or more obvious than the other."

I nodded and Numico´s voice continued;
"What you can accuse me of is manipulating this child's dreams to get your attention. That's how I could put you on the right track since I'm not allowed to tell you anything according to cosmic laws. I'm not allowed to give you facts, only outcomes," Master Oniko spoke again in riddles.

"As if you have to make a calculation where you get the answer and have to come up with the problem yourself," I respond.

"Yes something like that, trust the things that Numico lets you know. You will find the man in his dream, that's where your part lies."

Numico's eyes fixed on me, the glare gone and a cautious smile appeared; "Master why are you looking at me like that, did I say something stupid?"

I shook my head, more to bring myself back to 'reality'. Quickly I searched for an answer to the question of the child, who was Master Oniko only seconds ago.

Many questions shot through my head, while it felt more empty than usual. I decided to keep them to myself for now. "No dear boy, I'll find it out for you. You've made me curious. But keep me informed if you dream something new about this strange man."

Thus I bestowed a quest upon myself, I would find out who this strange that Numico dreamed about was. A man, apparently so important that Oniko came back for it.

Zero width embed

Click for the Next Chapter

Picture By Me And My Artificial Intelligence

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
9 months ago (Last updated: 8 months ago)
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Whispers of the Unseen' continues to weave a captivating tale that keeps readers on the edge of their seats! The intrigue and mystery deepen, leaving us eager for more revelations in this thrilling journey. 📖🔮

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Love that comment, thank you!

$ 0.00
9 months ago