How to Overcome Depression?

2 11
Avatar for Bintehawa
3 years ago

Many people are suffered in this mental disease called depression but they don't know how to overcome depression these are some ways that how you can overcome the depression and live a peaceful life

  • Firstly find small ways to be service to others. you can help someone in his/her work. You will feel happy by helping others.

  • Find workable goals that give you a sense of accomplishment.First of all find little goals then slowly slowly add more and more goals.

  • Know that being grateful for your blessings doesn’t mean you have to discount your problems.

  • Be in Present and don't think about you past. if you think about past you can,t overcome depression so try to forget past.

  • Focus on people who lift you up like your parents or friends or teachers who helped you in every step of your life

  • Try to keep a regular sleep schedule.

  • CBT (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy) is an excellent treatment for depression.

  • ECT (Electroconvulsive Therapy ) is another form of treatment for Depression. small electric currents are passed through brain and it seems to be changeing the thinking.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @jwolf

Comments

Unfortunately I am still depressed since 2 years and I am trying to figure it out how to overcome it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had depression last year where I almost took my life. God gave me a reason to live again.

I overcome depression by keeping myself busy and I started hobbies. I play the piano now and it's my formula of avoiding dark thoughts :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago