The Ups and Downs of Being a Teacher in the Millennial Era. Mentally Strong and Have Patience

0 38
Avatar for Bimbim020
1 year ago

Lately, there has been a lot of news on social media, internet, mass media, regarding the disrespectful treatment of students towards their teachers. Some even went viral because there were other students who recorded and uploaded the ethical violation to their social networks. It's sad to see this incident, which has happened several times.

One day my friend also told me how difficult it is to teach in this millennial era. He asked me if it happened because he was one of the students who was a bit stubborn at school? But, I don't think so. Because I myself also get the same treatment as what he experienced.

As teachers, of course, we can get angry. But, we also think about what consequences we will get. There are ethics in teaching that we adhere to.

That's why I told him, if you become a teacher you must have a high level of patience. However, my friend could not last long. He had only been teaching for a few months, then decided to leave.

As a friend I couldn't do much to help him. Because I myself am only an educator, who became a teacher without a degree. The joys and sorrows that I got for approximately 2 years of teaching were also many. I had wanted to stop, but seeing their growth and development, even though stubbornness couldn't go away that quickly, but I persisted. until now.

Unplash.com

It is not only the main role of parents that is needed. But friends, the environment, also all parties are needed. It is hoped that there will be no more parents who misunderstand, until they report it to the authorities.

There are so many reasons why a student or student can do this disgraceful act. One of them is through social media, which even elementary school students now have smartphones. During class, students are engrossed in their own cell phones. Not paying attention to lessons and playing alone. In fact, so many videos have gone viral because of the actions of students and students, which for them is actually not the time.

I advise, whether as a teacher, student, parent, as well as the authorities, we can all sit down together and find out what solutions we can get, so that there are no incidents of mistreatment of students towards their teachers, or vice versa.

13
$ 1.26
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.38 from @Semeko
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of Bimbim020
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bimbim020
1 year ago

Comments