Why i moved to another city

0 15
Avatar for Biltz
Written by
3 years ago

I would start my story with this sentence. From a young age, I was a dreamer, I loved to fantasize about my future, but also to make my dreams come true.

My dreams were big. My hopes were huge. And the faith I had in myself was key to every success that came.

Every step on the step of life had two sides. It was up to me whether I would stay on that step in a sea of bad people and situations or I would bravely grab to the top.

I chose the path to the top. I knew that the stars and fulfilled wishes were there, right there, behind those branches and thorns in front of which I stood and with which I fought.

Through childhood, schooling, but still through life, I would face prejudices, condemnations, sentences like "You can't do that." or "You're not for it." I was often exposed to jealousy in friendships, complexes, unfulfilled people. Those things stopped touching me a long time ago. Of course, the moment I realized how much I am worth and how much quality I possess. I know, people may condemn what I am saying now, but it will again be those who do not understand the message. There are qualities in each of us, each of us is strong and each of us must put these things in the foreground, because that is the key to happiness and satisfaction.

I also faced love failures, but I still knew that behind all that was that ray of light and success.

I graduated from college, grew up and decided to change my life radically. I was suffocated by the environment, I was suffocated by routine. I was sure I would change that, just that I had to be patient. Because, that's how it goes in life when you go up the stairs to the top. Patience is the key and the art of hope.

One encounter changed my life by 180 degrees. One city brought me love, one city brought me to itself.

I could have sworn a few years ago that something like this would never happen. But when you want, desires come true on their own. Because of one meeting, I agreed to replace the confluence of two rivers with a view of the fortress, to replace the old place with a new place and to build myself in another place.

The job I've been dreaming of since I was a child, journalism, he - these are my reasons for moving to another city. I didn't realize how much courage I had in myself until the moment when I said: "I'm going, I'm moving, I'm starting from scratch. In fact, I'm starting my life. "

I put the emphasis on my own. And I underline that word. It was not easy to pack a part of my life into boxes and suitcases, it seemed like I was watching a movie in which I play the main role. Confused, happy and impatient, I set off for Novi Sad. In a life that until a few months ago was just an imagination for me. Imagination that I reflected into reality.

Today I realize how brave I am, how much I am aware, how much I can. Today I know who I am, today I know that it is never too early to realize yourself, to make dreams come true. I have no fear of the future, no phobias of the past. The past has taught me that there is nothing that can hinder me on the path of life and that, with love and purpose, all desires become our reality.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biltz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments