Make Mistakes

0 6
Avatar for BillYen
2 years ago

Never regret. That is the best advice that I can give anyone out there who cares to read this. Naturally, we all have our regrets, but I have learned that everything in life is reliant upon perspective. It is all about how you look at it. I have heard a quote that basically states we have no control over what happens to us in some circumstances. However, we have complete control over how we react to it. Likewise, you can change everything just by changing your perspective. For example, I love making money from investing. It is like crack to me. At first, I hated it when I ran into a day where everything was down. At some point I heard a quote that stated "You can call yourself a real investor once you are able to have a great day no matter which way the market is moving. If the prices are up you will be happy because you are making money. If the prices are down, you will be happy because you are getting a great deal and will make some money".

That quote changed everything for me because it was 100% correct. Since I started with absolutely no money it meant that I had to take profits, and I hated having to buy back some of my favorites after they have doubled or tripled in price. So, I have since applied that outlook to everything, and it has always been a strategy that paid off. The more important thing here is that it doesn't just apply to investing. It is amazingly beneficial regardless of what the situation is. I am struggling to generate a great example, and due to that I am going to use that as my example. So, I could be upset that I cannot think of an example. I am not accomplishing anything by surrendering myself over to negative emotions. Or I can look at the bright side. In this case that would be that I am out of stuff to talk about, I can wrap up this post that was never intended to be so massive, and I can move onto doing other more important stuff. See how that works?

The moral of this story is a simple one. You cannot learn from your mistakes if you do not make any. So, never be afraid to get out there and make mistakes. Life is a series of events and experiences that allow us to grow. Growth is a series of mistakes that we learn from. Learning allows us to become wise, knowledge is power, and wisdom is what Yoda had so why would you not want to be more like Yoda? Absolute poetry folks.

Back to a serious note, and a real end for this monstrosity that I typed for no apparent reason, I sincerely hope that everyone out there has an amazing weekend. If you have managed to survive this thing, I just hope that you will accept this challenge... If you find yourself constantly marveled at how quick your weekends fly by, because you spend all week at work wishing the weekend was here, I want you to remember this one simple little thing. In the same way that the weekends fly by, our entire life is going to feel like that someday, and I can promise that should you be fortunate enough to find yourself with the ability to reflect on it, you can probably bet that it will feel like it passed in the blink of an eye. Knowing that I hope that you will always remember to make the most of it and appreciate every second. Take care and be safe! 

 Until we meet again, 

 ₿ill ¥en 

https://linktr.ee/blockchange

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for BillYen
2 years ago

Comments