My time machine

0 11
Avatar for Bili
Written by
3 years ago

A man without fat is in my opinion like a bird without wings. Children have a much higher fat than adults which is true. I'm a great preparation for that.

As a child, I loved listening to my grandfather tell me fairy tales before going to bed. One evening he ran out of those stories, so he had to invent his own, it all happened on the mountain. He told me about a boy who invented the time machine and who went into the future. That story aroused great curiosity in me and made me wonder what it was like to be in the future and not in the present. The next morning I was very motivated to make my own time machine and taste a little of the future. In our garage, I found the material, which in my opinion I needed. After a few hours of making my perfect time machine and a few hours of mom and dad laughing and watching, I finished it. The most important part, that is, the hull, was a large, cardboard box, which was my height. I can just stand in it. Chemistry helped me when it comes to interior design. There were mostly painted buttons, a window, and something that looked like a handbrake in the car, but to me, it served as the part that drives the time machine itself.

It looked like an ordinary box on the outside, I didn't want to attract attention by drawing so as not to create a buzz to try it out. Finally, the moment came to check out the amazing gadget that I strongly believed was working. I put on my bike helmet and went inside. There were still giggles from my parents, but I didn't bother with that anymore. I finally started the time machine. Even though it didn't work at all, I felt like I was floating through time like I wasn't in the same place, that is like I wasn't in the garage I was in anymore. My parents' giggles were no longer heard, there was silence. So I spent maybe twenty minutes, at least my parents told me so, although it seemed to me like I was hovering for hours. I was not allowed to disembark into the future because I was afraid, so I immediately returned to the present, when the giggles and curiosity of my parents were heard again. At dinner, I tell them what happened while I was inside. They didn't believe me. While my grandfather just winked and laughed, he knew what it was all about.

My story and the things that happened in my head until we grow up and stop fantasizing are amazing. As children, we have this ability to create a large number of wonderful devices in our heads, similar to my time machine which actually resembled a car.

This was my attempt, like every child, we like to try everything, and so do my time machine.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Deejah20
Avatar for Bili
Written by
3 years ago

Comments