Minimalist life style!

1 25
Avatar for Bijan53c
2 years ago

Hello everyone ! This is my first full article in read.cash. I hop you like it.

First of all what minimalist lifestyle actually is ?

It's nothing special , if ask me , I would say "It's a simple lifestyle , that you remove every unnecessary thing from your life and free yourself !"

That was short but let me tell you some more. Others may think minimalist life is to throw away everything and live in a empty house. But that's wrong! You will need throw everything (even stuff from your mind) and live in a empty house with a empty mind! No I'm kidding. But the thing I'm trying to say is that , it's more about being free from things society may force to you or anything that makes you feel bad.

Being minimalist doesn't mean you must live in a empty house. It's all about simplicity.

It also means more but this is what I have figured out in shortest form.

Here's my story with this life style

From the time I started to understand the world around my self , always been thinking why we would need to fill our home with lot of things? couldn't we just meet the needs and pay less money?

Those times no one would give a s*it to what I'm saying. I got older like teenage time , and my parents were trying to ask my ideas too. And about some situations I was really trying to do it in my simple way. Then they were telling me "Really? Are you stupid or something? WTF?"

So I liked the simple way of minimalist life but that time I didn't know it's name or anything about it. Till I found videos on you tube about this topic ; Those times were really good cause I found out that I'm not crazy and I also found lots of new ideas about minimalist life.

Any way after a long time (2 or 3 years later) I got a little sick and also was trying to code my automation script (yes I code some times or better to say that's my job) and couldn't think about anything. My mind was stuck! Zero creativity. I suddenly decided to take my laptop and backpack to go to my parents house (where they had made ready to put for rent to make some more money). So I went inside , and I was like "OMG ! This is so cool! one sofa , one table , one TV , small refrigerator and one carpet on the floor. Nothing more.

That was awesome , I sat on sofa , turned my device on and started to coding . Everything was going alright! No errors , no bugs and I coded my script in only 3-4 hours (usually would take days.) . After getting it done , I couldn't believe it. Now the creativity was 100% . But as I said cause I was not feeling good , I decided to meet my parents and stop coding more things before I pass out.

And let me tell you some thing , if you enjoy some stuff (anything like cars , books , games or ... ) and you like kind of collecting or spending money on those , don't limit yourself. Enjoy what you enjoy. For example I would like to buy a collection of PS1 and PS2 games and store theme in a room with consoles and TV's so it would look cool. Or my father likes to store books at home so it would look like (or really ) a personal library.

Things give you positive feeling , can't ruin minimalist lifestyle.

And I think If you collect a lot things (I mean tons of stuff) it wouldn't be minimalist anymore. Cause you will have everything (including things you don't need).

And , don't care about what people say.

You remember I told you it's about being free. So not caring about what people say is some how base of everything (or base of enjoying the life).

Why?

Let me make another example.

In our country , the culture says that every family must have at least one carpet on the floor which covers more than 60% of the floor. And 90% of families have it. If they go to a house without what I told you , it means that family is poor , or they are disrespecting the culture so they will hate them.

Not good right?

But I'm gonna be one of those 10% without a fancy carpet. Only cause I don't like it. And F**k what others say.

I hope you liked my story and the whole post , have a nice day/night!

2
$ 3.28
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Bijan53c
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bijan53c
2 years ago

Comments

Stay as you are and don't care what others do. Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago